Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics by University of Rochester

4.6
stars
464 ratings
117 reviews

About the Course

In this course students learn the basic concepts of acoustics and electronics and how they can applied to understand musical sound and make music with electronic instruments. Topics include: sound waves, musical sound, basic electronics, and applications of these basic principles in amplifiers and speaker design....

Top reviews

TK
Jun 23, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who wants to learn about building speakers and amplifiers. it gives a very good foundation for many thing related to amplifier and loudspeaker building

JD
Jul 12, 2020

I loved this course. It tied together so many aspects of electrical engineering and physics. I love the theory and application coming together. I look forward to building the amplifier!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 114 Reviews for Fundamentals of Audio and Music Engineering: Part 1 Musical Sound & Electronics

By 王維煜

Oct 26, 2016

It's good for my life, thanks this team!

By Sonny S

Jul 19, 2017

Great for fundamental audio engineering

By philip m

May 3, 2017

Great Introduction! How about part 2?

By Javier G d l C

Oct 8, 2015

Excellent. Very complete and didactic

By D B E

Apr 28, 2021

The most awaited course in my life.

By Omar P

Jan 13, 2017

A lot of good info in this course.

By ARUNLAL P K

Sep 14, 2017

very nice and interesting course

By Paul G

Jul 15, 2017

great mix of practice and theory

By michael c p

Aug 20, 2015

Pena não estar em português.....

By Christopher M

Mar 15, 2021

excellent and insightful course

By Raul C

Oct 1, 2015

Excellen course, very complete.

By Daniel W

Jul 4, 2018

Very technical. But worth it.

By tangkaidu

Aug 3, 2017

NICE BUT CAN BE REALLY DO IT

By Arpit P

Sep 11, 2016

very good want to learn more

By Jules H

Feb 5, 2021

Great course, many thanks.

By Doc-Ay C

Jan 15, 2016

..good for us musicians :)

By SeyedMohsen M

Sep 18, 2018

Thank you so much masters

By Bart S

Jun 4, 2016

outstanding, do it again

By Sandro S

Aug 24, 2015

Excelent!! I recommend!!

By Andrey M

Dec 7, 2015

Very nice intro course.

By Mareedu V g

Jul 10, 2020

great experience

By KAMATHAM A K

May 24, 2020

Really awesome

By Adriano C

Aug 7, 2019

EXCELENTE!!!!

By Georgia D

Dec 9, 2015

nice seminar!

By Mohan G

Apr 27, 2017

very helpful