Chevron Left
Back to Auditing I: Conceptual Foundations of Auditing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Auditing I: Conceptual Foundations of Auditing by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
stars
339 ratings
97 reviews

About the Course

This course provides an intensive conceptual and applied introduction to auditing in society. It focuses on concepts and applications related to financial-statement auditors’ professional responsibilities as well as major facets of the audit process including risk assessment and audit reporting. In the U.S. financial-statement audits and related services generally are provided by Certified Public Accountants (CPAs). To succeed in this course, you should anticipate engaging in critical thinking and thoughtful communication about audit professionals' decision environments, decision processes, and deliverables. Additionally, you should understand the macro-level learning objectives in each of the course's weekly modules....

Top reviews

MI
Sep 8, 2020

Excellent course! I learnt a lot in relation to practical issues that are extremely important in modern day auditing. I recommend the course strongly for both academics and practitioners. Thank you.

S
Apr 30, 2020

Prof. Mark was indeed great at his job. The course briefed out every concept so clear. It is a best course to go ahead with, if your really want to know about audit from scratch.

Filter by:

76 - 96 of 96 Reviews for Auditing I: Conceptual Foundations of Auditing

By Karthika.S

Jun 28, 2020

Good

By VIJAY R

Jun 22, 2020

Good

By s v

Jun 17, 2020

Good

By Swathy s

Jul 8, 2020

G

By Jacintha J

Nov 24, 2020

The course was good and knowledgeable. But since auditing is first time experience in my life, it is quite difficult. But I understood the concept by the modules. It was clear and understandable. It will be useful for my career.

Thankyou so much sir.

By Suraj S B

Nov 9, 2020

My learning experience from coursera was really good and interesting. All are taught in a very easy and understandable manner

By TRIDIB B

Nov 24, 2020

The course is amazing and I learned about Auditing and the lecturer is teaching very nicely. Thank you so much.

By Jean D U

Dec 31, 2020

if I lost the certificate that I had completed the course,

I am Jean Damascene UWIZEYIMANA

By keerthana K

Aug 8, 2020

It's is very use full to get better knowledge about our deleted course.

Use this as to gain your knowledge.

By Eka N F

Aug 2, 2020

This Course was great. You have to spare time and make sure takes the material seriously

By Ruwanthi J

Mar 30, 2021

Excellent course with a balance of both theoretical and practical aspects of Auditing

By LEI Z

Apr 17, 2020

Foundations of Auditing , hope someday will have Chinese subtitle.

By kotnala s

Nov 2, 2020

an in-depth view of the course, informative, and new learnings

By Zulfiyya A

May 16, 2020

perfect explanation

By BADO F

Dec 4, 2020

well explained

By Bensaadi S

Jun 2, 2020

Cours efficace

By S. J

Jul 24, 2020

Useful

By NAVEENKUMAR.A

Jul 8, 2020

Like

By Qazi N I

May 2, 2020

ok

By ADELORE J J

Aug 18, 2020

The course does not allow you to be able to get your hard earned certificate easily