Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.7
stars
108 ratings
26 reviews

About the Course

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Top reviews

AT
Mar 23, 2021

Easy to understand and implement in parallel.\n\nThe hand-on Labs are a great plus point to the course!

JO
Apr 5, 2021

Very enjoyable course and I feel I learned some fantastic fundamentals for my career advancement!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

By Animesh T

Mar 24, 2021

Easy to understand and implement in parallel.

The hand-on Labs are a great plus point to the course!

By Samuel H

Mar 22, 2021

muy bueno , aprendi conceptos necesarios y como podria utilizarlos en proyectos personales o de trabajo

By NIKITA S M

Mar 29, 2021

Great course and well articulated! Thank you Morgan and Alana !

By Sean P

Apr 11, 2021

Informative videos with great visualisation of the architecture and good teachers. Each video is complemented with a reading exercise that digs deeper into some of the topics that were brought up in the video. Occasional labs that lets you set up an application gradually as you progress in the course. Only complaint might be that some minor steps were forgotten in lab 6 and some minor inconsistency in lab 7, both of which can be solved by backtracking to earlier labs.

By Andrew M

Apr 3, 2021

Great explanation of the AWS services and a good refresher on general networking concepts and application architectures too. In the labs, if it doesn't work and you don't know why, just delete it all and recreate it FTW.

By Omar A

Apr 5, 2021

Very good course for those who want to start exploring the world of cloud computing.

Such well explained. Thank you for the teachers of this course.

By Daddy a E G

Apr 6, 2021

Very enjoyable course and I feel I learned some fantastic fundamentals for my career advancement!

By Michael F

Apr 9, 2021

Good overview of many different AWS services with use cases/best practices presented for each

By Risako H

Apr 3, 2021

Best course for getting know about AWS. Thanks for the all high quality content!

By Alexander R

Mar 14, 2021

Good course, gives deep insight knowledge into the options with AWS.

By dung d

Apr 3, 2021

very detail explanation with tutorials. thank you so much!

By Nicola Z

Apr 2, 2021

Perfect training delivered by perfect trainers!

By Eduardo V R

Apr 2, 2021

Very good course to get started with AWS

By Jitendra B

Mar 18, 2021

The best offered by Coursera.

By Shital B P

Apr 1, 2021

good for technical knowledge

By Kasidis S

Apr 13, 2021

Very good intro course : )

By Rajat S

Mar 27, 2021

it is a best course

By madhusudhanarao

Mar 24, 2021

well understanable

By Aston S

Apr 5, 2021

Great course

By Vinod K

Mar 26, 2021

Good Course

By Jayavarthini D

Apr 2, 2021

GOOD.

By Darren R

Mar 13, 2021

Overall a strong overview of AWS. I like that it focused on different use cases and strengths/weaknesses of the different services. Lost one star because there were numerous amateurish errors in the labs. I was able to figure it out but it could easily be cleaned up.

By Nadia z

Apr 11, 2021

Good content, but didn't receive any help when I had issues with the labs.

By Lawrence S

Apr 12, 2021

Great course! I am hoping to pass my Fundamentals next!

By Tanmaya P

Mar 28, 2021

Good