Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
5,022 ratings

About the Course

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Top reviews

NC

Invalid date

A really great course for beginners. Included Lab sessions which were helpful in understanding the concepts in depth. We surely help those who wants to pursue their career in cloud.

SS

Invalid date

Thank you for this amazing course on AWS. It has cleared my concepts on aws & I'm happy to have studied this course. Thanks coursera & Happy New Year 2022 to everyone.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 994 Reviews for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

By John B

Dec 11, 2022

Fantastic course. Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn the fundamentals of Amazon's AWS IAAS offering.

By Marcos d S T

Jan 24, 2024

That's the best introductory AWS course I've seen so far. The pacing and content curation are just on the spot!

By Nirmal C

Jul 13, 2023

I actually love this course. I learned a lot from this more about how actually aws service works in real world.

By Avijit C

Oct 29, 2022

Actually good to learn all the concepts but i think this course have a provide a demo aws account for practice

By Jorge U

Aug 24, 2021

Excellent, dynamic, helpful, amazing instructors, a perfect course to really understand the start point of AWS

By Jorge E M H

Mar 7, 2022

Muy bueno y completo, sin embargo no estaría mal que lo tuvieran en idioma español (incluidos los subtitulos).

By Igor S

Dec 3, 2021

Great course. Gave me a great understanding of AWS services, how to use them and great hands on exercises.

By Wilsen H

Oct 31, 2022

Very clear with the lectures, information is clear and to the point. The instructors made a very good job

By Usha S

Jan 1, 2022

It was a very good course. It had all basics of AWS and I guess this will help me in my future interviews.

By martin b

Aug 2, 2023

I have done the google version of cloud management and I would recommend this aws one more than any other

By Diana A

Nov 3, 2021

Excelente oportunidad para poner en practica los temas vistos en los videos. Los labs son bien detallados

By Vikrant K

Feb 7, 2023

This should be the first course for anyone starting with AWS whether you want any specialization or not.

By Usman G

May 21, 2021

Course content was really helpful and both the instructors taught very good using a case study approach.

By PRANJAL G

May 9, 2021

It is the best course starting with the basic fundamentals, followed with the cloud technical essentials

By Roger G

Apr 14, 2022

Excelente. Muy bien explicado. Logran mantener el interés y los laboratorios están muy bien explicados.

By Fernando M C

May 9, 2021

Great intro to aws, full of rich info and at the same time letting you get your toes wet with the labs.

By Alexander G

Mar 3, 2023

i am happy to share i have achieved this goal, got this certified. it'll help me increase my knowledge

By Ashfaq U A

Dec 13, 2022

The course was very well-paced, and the instructors were fun. More content would have been excellent.

By Victor P R

Oct 24, 2022

This is one of the best course I have studied about AWS because of exercises on AWS platform itself.

By William A d S

Oct 17, 2022

As someone that never had experience with AWS, I think I got a good understanding of the essentials.

By Jaqueline P

Mar 23, 2022

Os vídeos são bem explicativos e conteúdo ótimo para ter uma noção básica sobre a AWS e seus recursos

By Guus F

Jun 3, 2021

Excellent course explaining the main concepts of AWS, including exercises to practice these concepts

By Jyotirmoy P

Jun 29, 2021

I love this course and instructor are very good and explain in very good way and easy to understand.

By Michael E

Aug 12, 2021

I was surprised at my performance at the end of the course, that's how informative it was! Thanks!

By Luis F C d L

Jan 25, 2022

Curso muito bom para quem quer entender um pouco de como a AWS funciona e dar os primeiros passos.