Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
5,028 ratings

About the Course

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Top reviews

SQ

Invalid date

Best introductory course by two talented instructors who teach with good examples, demos, greaphics, and well structured content. Nothing to say more than a deserved 5/5 stars

NC

Invalid date

A really great course for beginners. Included Lab sessions which were helpful in understanding the concepts in depth. We surely help those who wants to pursue their career in cloud.

Filter by:

976 - 996 of 996 Reviews for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

By Veera M

May 10, 2023

Good

By 75_Subhom M

Jun 4, 2021

n

By Victoria R

Aug 22, 2023

I started this class and the content I went through was good. the problem is that you have to sign up for an AWS Account to be able to do this course. While that is a good thing because you can practice using the actual AWS Console and stuff, its very bad because you HAVE TO enter your credit card information and there are many warnings about incurring charges in the Billing section of the AWS Console and the Instructor warns that you may be charged for doing things in the AWS Console. You can set up alerts when charges go through, but it doesn't stop you from being charged. There needs to be a practice environment set up for the AWS Console where no payment method is required to learn how to use it. I closed my AWS Account and unenrolled from this class.

By Tracy K

Apr 12, 2023

The female instructor was difficult to understand. It is hard enough to understand the concepts of the course but to also have to interpret her language makes the course even harder.

By Liam T

Dec 6, 2021

The discussion forum needs help by moderators

By Deleted A

May 3, 2022

This course nice but might be better

By ESLAM R M

Dec 9, 2022

Change name

By Shabbo H

Jun 1, 2023

not good

By Peter M

Sep 11, 2022

It feels scummy that this course is credit card walled. To access the AWS tools required for this course you need to provide a credit card. Even if you're not charged it still feels scummy. I'm the kind of person who doesn't avoids using their card online and being forced to do so ... Well let's just say if they had mentioned that in the course description I'd have stayed away.

By Robert D

Nov 14, 2022

I can't get technical support help on an AWS issue and Coursera won't help. Don't take this course. There was a technical issue on AWS side and they wanted me to pay $25/hour to figure out their engineering issue. No thanks. I want to give zero stars but can't

By Puja N

Aug 25, 2023

I didn't get my name on my certificate. Kindly mention it as PASUPULETI SAI PUJITHA on the completion certificate. My kind request is to please change my name on the certificate.

By Jacek Z

Mar 2, 2024

In Week 2, the python script doesnt work so you cant setup your EC2 instances properly (which then you are supposed to use throughout the week 3 and week 4).

By Florian S

Sep 15, 2023

course changes so often and looses progress on every "push end date", making it impossible for me to finish it

By Diana A

Jan 17, 2024

I want to unenroll from the course and specialization and it did not allowed me. I am very unhappy with it

By Nuño I

Nov 20, 2023

The Labs , provided by AWS are broken. Afeter two weeks the issue still there.

By Anvay P

Jan 3, 2022

Very high level explanations. No hands on practice, not for beginners

By Javier L P

Sep 14, 2023

No me habéis puesto mi nombre correcto en el certificado

By Al C

Oct 6, 2023

Payment method required for "free" tier?!

By ODURI J S

Jun 10, 2023

MY NAME IS NOT PRINTED IN THE CERTIFICATE

By Vitalii O

Nov 29, 2023

The course grading is broken

By Deleted A

Aug 23, 2022

can't unenroll