Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
5,008 ratings

About the Course

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Top reviews

SS

Invalid date

Thank you for this amazing course on AWS. It has cleared my concepts on aws & I'm happy to have studied this course. Thanks coursera & Happy New Year 2022 to everyone.

SQ

Invalid date

Best introductory course by two talented instructors who teach with good examples, demos, greaphics, and well structured content. Nothing to say more than a deserved 5/5 stars

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 990 Reviews for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

By Jhon T A

Apr 19, 2024

5/5! The 1st course I took here in Coursera and finished to completion. The instructors were the best I had and I understood the lessons taught, hoping I can complete the AWS Cloud Technology Consultant Certification. Thank you for the knowledge!

By M M K

Aug 29, 2022

It was my first interaction with AWS but after this Essential course I feel too much confident about how to choose and when to choose which AWS service and how things works on AWS This course cleared alot of things to me 100% recomended from me

By Lin T

Mar 14, 2023

Thanks for Morgan and Alana's great presentation. The video present the basic important concept, the reading material expands the knowledge, and the homework makes you practice. Over wall, this is a value course to study.

By saqib m

Apr 3, 2024

This course is absolutely fantastic! Instead of drowning students in theories, it prioritizes practical learning, which is incredibly refreshing. Highly recommended for anyone seeking a hands-on educational experience.

By SYEDMAAZ H

Sep 3, 2022

This is overwhelming to see such a great content and teachers. The content nature, length and delivery was very well crafted and designed. The practical implementation of the concepts took this course to another level.

By Arland G

Mar 2, 2024

A very good introductory course - the access to the labs is particularly helpful. Definitely recommend taking the time to work through the optional lab elements to re-enforce the course content/ concepts / learnings.

By pouyan k

Sep 4, 2022

Some instructions do not quite match with the new AWS dashboards and wizards, but overall this is a fantastic course to get you acquainted with the essential skills you might need for starting your path in the cloud

By Rohail N

Aug 21, 2022

The complete direction is properly prepared and the lab assignments have been useful to get higher know-how and learning. Way to the complete crew of AWS for providing such top instructors and analyzing the material.

By Rekha R

Jul 11, 2023

The course contains very good to have high-level view, but missed few important topics which are really needed to gain practical knowledge. It would be grate help if you can add those points as well to the course.

By Abhinandan P

Dec 25, 2022

It's a great course that covers the fundaments of AWS, like compute (EC2, Lambda), networking (VPC), storage (S3, EBS, EFS), databases (RDS, DynamoDB), and more (IAM, CloudWatch, etc.). Would highly recommend!

By Victor M G H

Feb 1, 2023

Me parece un curso fundamental para iniciarse en el desarrollo de aplicaciones o en el inicio de una carrera en Devops. Muy buenos materiales y las prácticas esenciales para un mejor entendimiento.

By Usmael A (

Jun 30, 2023

I am incredibly captivated by the AWS Cloud Technical Essentials lecture! I would like to express my sincere appreciation to both Coursera and AWS for offering such an exceptional course.

By Sami

Mar 1, 2024

Fantastic, I started with no idea of cloud computing besides hearing about it lool, this course has been great, explains well, and easy to understand with hands on labs and examples.

By Andrii P

Nov 19, 2023

I really enjoyed my acquaintance with AWS following this course. It has essential practice and lots of reading/video materials which helped me to build foundation for AWS topic.

By Siumen Q

Aug 8, 2022

Best introductory course by two talented instructors who teach with good examples, demos, greaphics, and well structured content. Nothing to say more than a deserved 5/5 stars

By Nithisha G

May 23, 2021

Good course for beginners who are interested in AWS. Practical demonstration was great and had a very good impact in understanding the course as well. Thankyou Coursera.

By Leam H

May 20, 2024

I loved the learning, the clear explanations, and even the humor! This crew of trainers is tops, and the material will quickly get you into some very cool AWS thinking.

By S A S

Aug 29, 2023

The instructions by both trainers; Morgan Willis & Seph Robinson are premium grade. Clear & concise, yet to the point. Both of them lifts your enthusiasm for learning.

By SOUVIK S

Jan 2, 2022

Thank you for this amazing course on AWS. It has cleared my concepts on aws & I'm happy to have studied this course. Thanks coursera & Happy New Year 2022 to everyone.

By Reem M A

Jan 6, 2024

It was a great course, I started with no information about cloud and AWS; when I finished, I gained much knowledge and experience in cloud and AWS from this course.

By Satyam R

Jun 18, 2021

This course is absolutely to the point and covers all the basics of services explained. Good method of teaching and explaining using diagrams. Thank you mentors.

By Srujana D

May 16, 2022

Great course to start exploring the AWS cloud world. However, the assignments /exercises should be updated with latest steps from the AWS Management Console.

By Raj S

Jul 20, 2023

THIS COURSE OF COURSERA ON AWS CLOUD IS A VERY KNOWLEGEABLE,INFORMATIVE,WELL PREPARED AND WELL PRESENTED BY COURSE INSTRUCTOR.THANKS FOR SUCH A NICE COURSE.

By Joseph F

Jun 11, 2023

This was a great deal of knowledge to attain! Fun courses and outline with awesome instructors that were very informative and knowledgeable of the material.

By Tejas S

May 26, 2021

Great Course with Great Content. This course help me to get sound knowledge of AWS and Services provided by AWS. This was really a great learning about AWS.