Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
5,008 ratings

About the Course

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Top reviews

SS

Invalid date

Thank you for this amazing course on AWS. It has cleared my concepts on aws & I'm happy to have studied this course. Thanks coursera & Happy New Year 2022 to everyone.

SQ

Invalid date

Best introductory course by two talented instructors who teach with good examples, demos, greaphics, and well structured content. Nothing to say more than a deserved 5/5 stars

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 990 Reviews for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

By Nirmal A N

Feb 18, 2022

I would say this is a perfect course for beginners. Well delivered by the instructors through the presentation and materials given.

By April G

Aug 6, 2021

I thought this course was a good start to learning about AWS. I would recommend this course to newbies as a good starting point.

By Prudvi K

May 6, 2021

Amazing course! Thank you Alana and Morgan! I loved that we got to experiment on real network and got a good hands on experience.

By Naeem B

Jul 16, 2023

Loved the way it is structured, Morgan and Sef ( instructors ) made it so easy. The diagrams, the Labs were designed so well <3

By Abhinav S

Apr 16, 2023

Exceptional course to learn the basics of AWS and the labs are just too good to practice and become familiar with the interface

By Aditya K

Aug 3, 2022

Very well structured and paced course with engaging and fun video lectures and labs. Great way to get started with Amazon AWS.

By Tilmann S

May 28, 2024

Great course - very well explained and illustrated, at a good pace, with plenty of opportunities to practice relevant skills.

By VIVEK D P

Feb 4, 2024

Really great course must enroll in this to learn basics of AWS, Special thanks to Instructors also for this amazing teaching.

By Sangeeth M K

Apr 2, 2023

A Great class of Morgan of Basics of AWS. The teaching style and the energy really helps in understanding better the AWS.

By Sai H B

Jul 23, 2021

Cover the basics, good video quality, and the instructors seems nice, of course, both of them are very good at teaching

By Mohammed A Q

Aug 6, 2021

excellent and simple instructions. Easy to understand and complete, while at the same time, enjoyable and interactive.

By Poorna M A

Aug 3, 2023

Highly recommended course. Worth for money and time spent. Instructors are explaining everything in interesting ways.

By Sachin D

Feb 16, 2023

Good course to learn AWS fundamentals, assembling a cloud infrastructure, AWS services. Well designed and presented.

By Jeremy H

Sep 20, 2021

A great, very straight-forward course. The instructors were great and explained everything so it made a lot of sense.

By William R C S

May 15, 2021

Great course! very technical, it gives you the tools that you need to master cloud skills in demand in the job market

By Farida U

Apr 13, 2023

Great course and really good instructors. The course explains the basics of architecting and networking very simply.

By Julian E V D

Oct 24, 2022

Excellent course, I learned basic things about AWS, it serves as an entrance to this amazing world of Web Computing.

By Dfkt H

Aug 19, 2022

Great course to get started with basics of AWS! Perfectly explained concepts and how different services interract.

By Abdullah B H

May 1, 2021

I have excellent experience on AWS for both tutors for their nice and clear talks and teaching. Thank you all Mams.

By Justin H

Sep 4, 2023

nice. Well defined comprehensive instructions. Capstone project with click Yes / No completion was bullshit tho.

By Niraj K

Oct 2, 2021

A very well designed course which covers important AWS components in depth and guided by AWS training team itself.

By Vincent C

Jul 16, 2021

Critical first course to get a grasp and some hands on the most needed fundamentals to get things booted later on

By Abel J C

Nov 8, 2022

I do recommend any IT personnel to advantage of AWS training Courses. They're the best and suitable in acquiring.

By Chityala S K R

Oct 20, 2022

I liked AWS Networking concepts, instructors explained well on creating VPC, Subnets, Gateways and Route Tables.

By Juan B J

Mar 20, 2024

The concepts and topics about DevOps AWS are very importants for better software development. Thank you so much.