Chevron Left
Back to AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
5,008 ratings

About the Course

Are you in a technical role and want to learn the fundamentals of AWS? Do you aspire to have a job or career as a cloud developer, architect, or in an operations role? If so, AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is an ideal way to start. This course was designed for those at the beginning of their cloud-learning journey - no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS products and services required! Throughout the course, students will build highly available, scalable, and cost effective application step-by-step. Upon course completion, you will be able to make an informed decision about when and how to apply core AWS services for compute, storage, and database to different use cases. You’ll also learn about cloud security with a review of AWS' shared responsibility model and an introduction to AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM). And, you’ll know how AWS services can be used to monitor and optimize infrastructure in the cloud. AWS Cloud Technical Essentials is a fundamental-level course and will build your competence, confidence, and credibility with practical cloud skills that help you innovate and advance your professional future. Enroll in AWS Cloud Technical Essentials and start learning the technical fundamentals of AWS today! Note: This course was designed for learners with a technical background. If you are new to the cloud or come from a business background, we recommend completing AWS Cloud Practitioner Essentials (https://www.coursera.org/learn/aws-cloud-practitioner-essentials) before enrolling in this course....

Top reviews

SS

Invalid date

Thank you for this amazing course on AWS. It has cleared my concepts on aws & I'm happy to have studied this course. Thanks coursera & Happy New Year 2022 to everyone.

SQ

Invalid date

Best introductory course by two talented instructors who teach with good examples, demos, greaphics, and well structured content. Nothing to say more than a deserved 5/5 stars

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 990 Reviews for AWS Cloud Technical Essentials

By Sandun T

Dec 11, 2022

The course was expertly created with use-case scenarios to help beginners understand the concepts, and the guided hands-on learning activities truly enhanced the learning experience.

By William S

May 20, 2021

I like the instructors. They put things in a way that is a lot more entertaining then other teachers and in a way in which I am learning something. Do they teach anything else?

By Rikas A

May 8, 2021

Achieved a great knowledge on the foundation level about AWS. Amazing Guidance by the Alana Layton and Morgan Willis. Especially the Quiz game shows were quite interesting :)

By Randy P

Mar 31, 2022

Fantasic labs! There is a ton of material but because it is presented in bite sized chuncks with enthusiastic presenters I learned and retained much of the information.

By Magdalena W

Jan 5, 2022

Very useful material for people who have experience in IT but never had a chance to work with AWS. Instructors presented the content in a very clear and interesting way.

By Stefan B

Jan 12, 2024

I loved this course and the overall information that was shared throughout, however I'd like to recommend the following for improvement: 1. The LABs are too intuitive and user is not able to think for himself 2. Add some in-between courses non graded Quizes 3. Randomize the quiz questions. A user may fail the first time and then just remember what he's done correct and re-take the quiz.

By Gerson H

Mar 25, 2023

This course needs to be updated. I am currently stuck on exercise 3 and 4 that I cannot access the instance despite following instructions. It appears to me that aws currently only support ssh to connect to user created instances which has not been pointed out in this course. Another issue is that there is no discussion forum, for learner to help each other on common errors like the one above. The videos content are too boring and and often not well structured. You cannot fully understand them until you further read their materials. Be more serious and to the point. This is a YouTube vlog but a course that is supposed to get new users hooked with aws cloud, so present it as such.

By Isabel M

Dec 9, 2022

El Curso es bueno en contenido. Lo malo es que no le dicen al etudiante desde un inico que debe dar sus datos de tarjetas de Credio o debito para poder hacer las tareas del curso... Si piden datos de tarjetas es porque van hacer carogos ,....este es el motivo principal porlo que abandono este ccurso...continuare en esta buena plataforma con otros curos que no me piden los datos de mis tarjetas... Es tal el caso que no permiten ni borrar la cuenta en mi caso no quedo competada porque el siguiente paso es dar los datos de las tarjetas ... y en micaso no los voy a dar....soy pore con mi salario apenas gano para la comida y la renta y no quiero arriesgarme a dejar aqui datos de una tarjeta de credito ..puedo ir a la carcel si no pago los acrgos que hagan.

The exercises are designed to be completed in your AWS account, and will have an associated cost. For this reason, in addition to the written instructions, this course includes video recordings of the exercises. If you intend to attempt the exercises, familiarize yourself with AWS pricing, specifically Amazon EC2 pricing, Amazon S3 pricing, and Amazon DynamoDB pricing and the AWS Free Tier.

By GOKUL R A (

Sep 1, 2023

Rating: ★★★★★ (5/5)

I completed the "AWS Cloud Technical Essentials" course, and I must say it exceeded my expectations. This course provides an excellent foundational understanding of AWS, making it ideal for beginners like me.

Course Highlights:

Comprehensive Coverage: The course covers a wide range of AWS services and concepts, leaving no stone unturned in terms of the basics.

Security Emphasis: Understanding AWS security is paramount, and this course does an excellent job of explaining AWS security measures and Identity and Access Management (IAM).

Clarity and Structure: The course is well-structured, and the instructor explains complex topics in a clear and understandable manner.

Relevance: The content is up-to-date and aligns with current AWS practices.

Hands-On Learning: While I had hoped for more hands-on labs, the theoretical knowledge provided was invaluable.

Who Should Take This Course:

In Summary: "AWS Cloud Technical Essentials" is an outstanding starting point for anyone embarking on their AWS journey. It equips you with essential knowledge and sets the stage for further AWS exploration. Highly recommended!

By Muhammad Y

Dec 11, 2022

I really liked the pace of the course. We go from knowing nothing about AWS Infrastructure to hosting our own application complete with networking, load balancing, auto scaling etc. The breadth was appropriate as well. At the end of course we have enough knowledge to use AWS infra for many different but common use cases.

I would have really liked if the Quizzies were more in-depth and incorporated stuff from Exercise as well. It would be really beneficial to have scenario based Quiz where learners are asked about missing pieces or asked to debug what's wrong with a proposed architecture, what component is missing or configured wrong. I think that would really help a lot.

By Gitesh R

Jan 15, 2024

Course provides a great value with a combination of material and labs. Although the course mentions no prior knowledge of cloud computing or AWS, it could be challenging for a complete beginner. However, the readings are provided to understand the topics beyond what is presented in the videos. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and gained a lot by putting theory into practice via Labs. Highly recommend it. PS - all the labs are updated for 2023 and work 100% per the instructions provided. Overall ratings Content (videos', readings, labs) - 10/10 Instructors - 10/10

By Miguel A A A

Aug 12, 2023

Great course! If you're starting your journey into cloud computing, this course is an excellent resource to help you begin with AWS. The lessons are well-structured, with easy-to-follow explanations and practical examples to help you understand the basics. However, having more hands-on practice exercises to delve deeper into the concepts would be helpful. Overall, I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to gain a solid foundation in AWS.

By Shafizal K

Dec 8, 2023

The AWS training exceeded expectations, providing a comprehensive understanding of cloud services. The instructors were knowledgeable, and the hands-on labs were invaluable. The course structure was well-paced, catering to both beginners and experienced professionals. Highly recommended for anyone looking to enhance their AWS skills and stay competitive in the cloud computing landscape.

By Roman M

Jan 25, 2024

One of the best courses in modern day coursera. Can copete with old courses. Very well structured and has enough information and details to start exploring all the AWS features on their own. Provides with nice labs and quizes that gives sense of all the topics being discussed. Overall, much better structured and more entertaining even though covers complicated material.

By Li W

Jan 22, 2024

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the way the lectures were delivered and I learned a lot from the practicals, especially about IAM, VPC, EC2, S3, EBS, Load Balancer, etc. Lots of hands-on experience, especially with IAM, VPC, EC2, S3, EBS, Load Balancer, etc. I understood these concepts before, but this time I understood them more deeply.

By Huynh A K ( H

Oct 1, 2023

Would love to include a video on setting up re-running the user data script after stopping and restarting the EC2 instance. Because after you stop an instance then the instance store is deleted meaning no FlaskApp is hosted on port 80 anymore making I have to create a new instance or go to the connected console and run the FlaskApp again.

By Bob P

Nov 21, 2022

Well presented; focused and to the point; understandable graphics that clarify and clearly communicate the concepts; hands-on assignments that directly reinforce the video content. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and it gave me much more context for technologies I had been investigating and attempting to learn via other mediums.

By Patrick d C

Oct 17, 2022

I thought this course was great, and kudos to the two instructors who do a fantastic job of keeping this course rich, but also lively and entertaining. Lots of concepts are covered, and I felt really enriched and curious to know more about the different features of the AWS platform. I highly recommend this course.

By Isaiah P

Oct 9, 2023

I love taking courses made by aws. They always dumb everything down to the point where the curriculum becomes so easy to follow and their instructors aren't your average bore you to death instructors. They keep you engaged with their instructions which in turn keeps you engaged in your studies.

By Arfat A

Feb 26, 2024

The AWS Cloud Technical Essentials course seamlessly integrates practical, scenario-based learning with thought-provoking questions, complemented by high-quality reading material. It offers a comprehensive and engaging learning experience, making it highly recommended for AWS enthusiasts.

By Mihail Y

Nov 1, 2022

Very useful introduction to the AWS cloud and cloud services in general. It introduces one to fundamental concepts, which are indispensable in the IT industry nowadays. I feel a lot more comfortable working the AWS cloud and to navigate through the plethora of resources at my disposal.

By Gary S

Mar 16, 2023

I really enjoyed this course. The videos with the trainers made all the difference for me. I tried learning directly wiht AWS and always felt lost. The coursera offering was just what I was looking for in the way of guidance. A+ experience and I cannot wait to start my next course.

By Nikita K

Mar 7, 2024

Great course for beginners! It's a detailed overview of the most useful AWS components. There are some interesting practical tasks (labs) and quizzes, which support with understanding the information. I would recommend this course for people, who want to get started in AWS world.

By Nghĩa P

Dec 7, 2022

This course is the best course for beginer to lean AWS. I am a absu=olutely beginer and after this course I know what is EC2 , store like S3 , IAM , SecurityGroup , ... And how they work together. Diagram of teacher and reading section useful. Practice lab is update

By Cristian C

Aug 12, 2022

I have been working in my company with AWS for a while, even I took some oficial AWS courses, but this is the first time that I feel that I have a complete picture about these services. Even if is superficial, I feel that will help me to go deep by my own for now.