Chevron Left
Back to Bacteria and Chronic Infections

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bacteria and Chronic Infections by University of Copenhagen

4.7
stars
1,533 ratings
353 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

Top reviews

NM
Oct 30, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and I certainly recommend it to that ones who are working in clinical fields like pharmacies and hospitals. Excellent teachers and topics as well as reading material.

AA
Oct 16, 2020

I came to learn such a new concept through this course that i was not expecting and this has given me a whole lot of ideas to work with my research work also. This course needs much appreciation.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 350 Reviews for Bacteria and Chronic Infections

By Daniel C

Jun 23, 2021

Amazing.

By Sakshi C

Jun 1, 2021

Great 👌

By Shakil A S

Sep 7, 2020

amazing!

By José E S Z

Dec 5, 2020

so good

By Sudipta C

May 6, 2020

Awesome

By Sakshi K

May 3, 2020

Amazing

By lianhaisun

Mar 13, 2016

good!!!

By Mintu S T

Sep 29, 2020

Cool!!

By Svetlana V

Jan 19, 2020

useful

By Pratik D K

Apr 9, 2021

Super

By Namita S

Sep 24, 2020

Great

By Md. R Q S

Sep 8, 2020

great

By Jamal A

Dec 14, 2020

best

By Dirson D

Nov 29, 2020

cool

By Sandhya

Nov 18, 2020

Good

By ABHRAJIT D

Sep 19, 2020

good

By DHARVESH A

Sep 19, 2020

Good

By SREESHMA N

Sep 10, 2020

Good

By Souhardya G

Aug 21, 2020

good

By Bivian E P M

Jun 23, 2020

nice

By Ms.G.Mijithra

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By rajitha r p

Jun 7, 2020

Nice

By Mohamad S

Feb 9, 2019

Ladies and gentlemen, It is not an easy course . It is filled with scientific terms and concepts. Don't worry, everything is well explained by the instructors. Upon finishing this course, you'll feel yourself more confident in treating chronic infections. You'll understand why it is very difficult sometimes to treat implant infections for example. You'll not feel hopeless when you are fighting a stubborn infection because now you understood your enemy very well therefore you will succeed in the end no matter how much it takes. You'll know that still there are so much to know, still we know very little about biofilms and their dynamics. It is a huge field for research. The more we understand and the more we can develop new strategies to fight all types of pathogens.

By Angela O

Mar 22, 2020

The first few lectures are like they are targeting both novice microbiologists and experienced microbiologists. I am a microbiologist (without much training in biofilms). The lectures after module one were fascinating. My advice to course producers is to pay more attention to distracting spelling errors. Also notes instead of transcripts that have intelligible language in them. It was also hard to find the flash cards. Please add them to the main menu instead of buried in outline somewhere.

Overall a great course - like attending a mini conference - Particularly for those with some Microbiology training.

By Rafael T

Jan 4, 2016

Bacteria are among the most import forms of life that ever existed, and to comprehend its biology is pivotal to human welfare and health. This course deliveries with flare high education from one of the most pretigious universities in Europe. I strongly recommend this increadibly interesting course to anyone who wants to learn about the fascinating world of biofilms and chronic infections.