Chevron Left
Back to Bacteria and Chronic Infections

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bacteria and Chronic Infections by University of Copenhagen

4.7
stars
1,533 ratings
353 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

Top reviews

NM
Oct 30, 2016

I enjoyed this course very much and I certainly recommend it to that ones who are working in clinical fields like pharmacies and hospitals. Excellent teachers and topics as well as reading material.

KY
Aug 18, 2020

this was so overwhelming experience for me to study more about bacteria and chronic infection and i am so happy and grateful that I shall be using this knowledge gathered in my studies.\n\nthanks

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 349 Reviews for Bacteria and Chronic Infections

By Irma R

Jan 11, 2016

The course was good, but there was a flaw in a fact that there were several lecturers. Some fact were repetitive, especially the interviews didn't bring anything new, and the tests sometimes were too specific. Anyway, I find the information given in this course extremely useful. The last module was the most exiting one, with clear structure and some really interesting themes to discover.

By SHENDE V M

Aug 28, 2020

It was good to learn the course and I completed it and learned a lot about bacterial infections.

I only have one issue that in my course certificate that I got after completing it, under the topic or course name it is written in Chinese language but I completed the full course in English language. Can you please solve and fix this...

By 1813253

Oct 23, 2019

Really an excellent course and course material and the way of teaching.Thank you very much for all the instructors,and appreciating their effort in this work.i was worked in the microbiology lab,now i updated with lots of new changes and information in clinical microbiology view.Thanks a lot for the whole team.

By Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

very great course the variety in doctors every lesson is a very great thing but the assignment and asking about the names of bacteria is really hard and there is no enough data about why they are called that so it is really hard i hope you can add a lesson clarifing the names of bacteria

By Abdalrahman A A M A

Jul 3, 2020

i want more easy illustration and more easy explanation of the concepts and the definitions of the course due to there may be a students that are undergraduate and they difficult understand some definitions

By Jato J

Feb 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I have learnt a lot new things and upgraded on what I already knew. I recommend this to every one interested in understanding microbial resistance

By Angelina W

Dec 29, 2015

Very detailed description of bacteria behavior. It gets very technical, but anyone curious about health with respect to bacteria's role can learn something from this course.

By Jennysha J A Y

Aug 2, 2021

This Course has thought me deeper explanation on how bacteria affect in chronic disease. In fact, it was related to my course and I gained some useful information.

By Kris K

Mar 21, 2021

Some grammatical errors and weird formatting on the quizzes, generally introductory but thorough and informative knowledge. Great course!

By Susan H

Aug 3, 2017

Must have misread the course info. This was a very difficult course but thankfully passed! Definitely not for a beginner in this field.

By DRABO M S

Jan 22, 2016

This course is well fitted for clinicians, for scientists, i mean biologists, we can have a relevant matter too.

By Sebastián G K

Jan 14, 2016

Es un buen curso, lo único saber que esta orientado exclusivamente a los biofilms. Aún así es muy interesante.

By Sweety P

Jun 27, 2020

It was good course. But needs improvement in explanation and depth of knowledge. Overall good experience

By Barbara J

Oct 1, 2016

Difficult course for the beginner but if you put the work in you learn a tremendous amount of material.

By Shahriar A R

Sep 26, 2020

This is an ideal course to learn about bacterial growth, pathogenicity and Infections.

By Anton R

Jan 21, 2016

Very informative. A lot of different experts. Nice and sometimes funny animations

By Elena P F

Jan 13, 2016

Very nice course and digital support, could be a little more dynamic but very inf

By Mohammed N M A

Nov 26, 2019

Great university.

each video have a different doctor.

I love this differentiation.

By E

Feb 23, 2016

Efficient, relevant and well-formatted introduction to the topic! Great job!

By 221915101041 M J P

Dec 14, 2020

Clear information awesome

Very glad to learn information from you 😊

By Sana Q

Jul 8, 2019

Awesome! Thank you for feeding my curiosity in an effective way!

By Abhijith A

Jun 9, 2020

It is extremely good .I have earned about chronic infection

By Kel

Jan 19, 2016

Good introduction to the medical side of bio-film studies.

By Ilya P

Apr 8, 2016

I found this course to be very interesting and informing.

By SWETA T U

May 27, 2020

I got to know about different field of life sciences