Chevron Left
Back to Bacteria and Chronic Infections

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Bacteria and Chronic Infections by University of Copenhagen

4.7
stars
1,345 ratings
315 reviews

About the Course

This course will give you an introduction to bacteria and chronic infections. Leading experts in the field will make you familiar with the fundamental concepts of microbiology and bacteriology such as single cell bacteria, biofilm formation, and acute and chronic infections....

Top reviews

AA
Oct 16, 2020

I came to learn such a new concept through this course that i was not expecting and this has given me a whole lot of ideas to work with my research work also. This course needs much appreciation.

KY
Aug 18, 2020

this was so overwhelming experience for me to study more about bacteria and chronic infection and i am so happy and grateful that I shall be using this knowledge gathered in my studies.\n\nthanks

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 311 Reviews for Bacteria and Chronic Infections

By Svetlana V

Jan 19, 2020

useful

By Namita S

Sep 24, 2020

Great

By Md. R Q S

Sep 8, 2020

great

By Dirson D

Nov 29, 2020

cool

By Sandhya

Nov 18, 2020

Good

By ABHRAJIT D

Sep 19, 2020

good

By DHARVESH A

Sep 19, 2020

Good

By SREESHMA N

Sep 10, 2020

Good

By Souhardya G

Aug 21, 2020

good

By Bivian E P M

Jun 23, 2020

nice

By Ms.G.Mijithra

Jun 11, 2020

Good

By rajitha r p

Jun 7, 2020

Nice

By Mohamad S

Feb 9, 2019

Ladies and gentlemen, It is not an easy course . It is filled with scientific terms and concepts. Don't worry, everything is well explained by the instructors. Upon finishing this course, you'll feel yourself more confident in treating chronic infections. You'll understand why it is very difficult sometimes to treat implant infections for example. You'll not feel hopeless when you are fighting a stubborn infection because now you understood your enemy very well therefore you will succeed in the end no matter how much it takes. You'll know that still there are so much to know, still we know very little about biofilms and their dynamics. It is a huge field for research. The more we understand and the more we can develop new strategies to fight all types of pathogens.

By Angela O

Mar 22, 2020

The first few lectures are like they are targeting both novice microbiologists and experienced microbiologists. I am a microbiologist (without much training in biofilms). The lectures after module one were fascinating. My advice to course producers is to pay more attention to distracting spelling errors. Also notes instead of transcripts that have intelligible language in them. It was also hard to find the flash cards. Please add them to the main menu instead of buried in outline somewhere.

Overall a great course - like attending a mini conference - Particularly for those with some Microbiology training.

By Rafael T

Jan 4, 2016

Bacteria are among the most import forms of life that ever existed, and to comprehend its biology is pivotal to human welfare and health. This course deliveries with flare high education from one of the most pretigious universities in Europe. I strongly recommend this increadibly interesting course to anyone who wants to learn about the fascinating world of biofilms and chronic infections.

By Irma R

Jan 11, 2016

The course was good, but there was a flaw in a fact that there were several lecturers. Some fact were repetitive, especially the interviews didn't bring anything new, and the tests sometimes were too specific. Anyway, I find the information given in this course extremely useful. The last module was the most exiting one, with clear structure and some really interesting themes to discover.

By SHENDE V M

Aug 28, 2020

It was good to learn the course and I completed it and learned a lot about bacterial infections.

I only have one issue that in my course certificate that I got after completing it, under the topic or course name it is written in Chinese language but I completed the full course in English language. Can you please solve and fix this...

By 1813253

Oct 23, 2019

Really an excellent course and course material and the way of teaching.Thank you very much for all the instructors,and appreciating their effort in this work.i was worked in the microbiology lab,now i updated with lots of new changes and information in clinical microbiology view.Thanks a lot for the whole team.

By Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

very great course the variety in doctors every lesson is a very great thing but the assignment and asking about the names of bacteria is really hard and there is no enough data about why they are called that so it is really hard i hope you can add a lesson clarifing the names of bacteria

By Abdalrahman A A M A

Jul 3, 2020

i want more easy illustration and more easy explanation of the concepts and the definitions of the course due to there may be a students that are undergraduate and they difficult understand some definitions

By Jato J

Feb 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I have learnt a lot new things and upgraded on what I already knew. I recommend this to every one interested in understanding microbial resistance

By Angelina W

Dec 29, 2015

Very detailed description of bacteria behavior. It gets very technical, but anyone curious about health with respect to bacteria's role can learn something from this course.

By Susan H

Aug 3, 2017

Must have misread the course info. This was a very difficult course but thankfully passed! Definitely not for a beginner in this field.

By DRABO M S

Jan 22, 2016

This course is well fitted for clinicians, for scientists, i mean biologists, we can have a relevant matter too.

By Sebastián G K

Jan 14, 2016

Es un buen curso, lo único saber que esta orientado exclusivamente a los biofilms. Aún así es muy interesante.