Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,128 ratings
1,184 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

SS
May 15, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,178 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Veeresh S

Oct 25, 2020

One of the best courses on Digital transformation which introduces key topics, discuss key issues introduces different frameworks and ways to achieve Digitalisation.

By John V

Sep 23, 2020

A very complete course with key elements to achieve the successful implementation of digital transformation. It offers a variety of components that enrich learning.

By Marilen B

Aug 26, 2020

Awesome! Was able to understand the fundamentals of Digital Transformation and it's building blocks. Huge thanks to everyone who shared their ideas and knowledge!

By Susana P

Jul 6, 2020

Great course, it explains in a very easy way digital transformation, it's very usefull the fact that they present field experts to get deeper knowledge of concepts.

By Nicholas C W

May 8, 2020

Very structured and complete with practical examples. This course is packed with useful information, frameworks, and strategies but still feels very easy to follow.

By Upul T

Jun 9, 2019

Excellent overview of underlying technologies driving the digital transformation and the BCG model which can be used as a tool to plan the transformation exercises.

By Percy C R

Aug 30, 2018

Great content, fluid pace and good mix of visits, interviews and challenging quizes. All brought by charismatic and interesting trainers. Worth the time I invested.

By Imad T A

Aug 2, 2020

Thank you for a very good introductory course, it needs additional intermediate and advanced courses on implementation methodologies with deep diving of use cases.

By Stoyan P

Jun 18, 2018

I can only recommend the course. It gives a very succint overview about the technologies unterpinning the digital era and the building blocks of a digital strategy

By Richard E

Jun 10, 2018

Very good course, interesting and applicable information of trends from the field with the experience of teaching of the University of Virginia and insights of BCG

By Ruturaj S S

Nov 14, 2020

The Quizes are little bit tough but I learned so many new things and devlope my skills. overall this course is to nice to devlope the new stratagies and skills.

By Abdulla A J A Z

Dec 16, 2020

Excellent course. I've understood many things that were ambiguous to me. Thanks to all the people who participate in producing this course, especially Mr. Ching.

By Naveen K

Sep 10, 2020

Very good overview into the phases right from strategy to execution and trending technologies that can help companies into their Digital transformation journeys.

By Aamir W

Jul 28, 2020

Thank you very much for a wonderful and informative course. This will definitively help me in guiding my organization through its digital transformation journey.

By Luis S A

Apr 14, 2020

Muy buen curso, tocan todos los tópicos necesarios para emprender un transformación digital. Las experiencias que cuentan son muy buenas y muy buenos profesores.

By Oluwafemi A

Dec 19, 2019

An interesting and practical ways to learn from top professionals. It is such a rare privilege to learn form the case studies as well. Thank you for this course.

By Vinoth G

Sep 29, 2019

Heavy content but BCG has put lot of efforts to simplify for the learner. Great efforts by covering all areas of industries with latest trends and technologies.

By Mohammad O

Mar 17, 2018

If you are looking for all angels view of digital transformation then this course is what you need to start fundamentally towards understanding the big picture.

By Jorge L O P

Nov 2, 2020

Excelentes conferencistas. Proporciona conceptos y marcos de trabajo para avanzar hacia la transformación digital de las organizaciones en las cuales estamos

By Akshat A

Aug 19, 2020

Fantastic course - lots of interesting points to think about and explore! Thanks to the team for developing such an excellent, crisp and to the point content.

By Sunil K

Nov 11, 2020

Excellent Course! Blend of examples, use cases and very practical view to understand the Digital Transformation as a whole. Enjoyed the course !

Sunil Kumar

By Jonathan A

Mar 18, 2020

This course changed my vision about what digital transformation, why is important, what are the technologies, strategies and how the companies are migrating

By Esteban

Aug 29, 2019

Very nice, very concrete, clear and sharp ideas; the interviews were magnificent, the language used it's very simple and clear to understand. Excellent Job.

By RAMAMURTHY V

Dec 9, 2020

A good intro course, highly recommended for all B-School students and practicing managers. BCG framework and related topics are well covered. Thanks, BCG!

By Fidel S M G

May 17, 2020

Un programa que me brindo mucho conocimiento claro y estructurado. Ahora tengo más herramientas con las cuales afrontar los modelos de TDx de mis clientes.