Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
4,635 ratings
1,303 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,302 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Stefan R

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent overview about Digital Transformation with very profound framework, which can be used in practice right away

By Patrick S

Jan 27, 2020

Achieved the goal of giving me a thorough introduction to the theory behind and implication of digital transformation.

By Vinitt J

Nov 8, 2019

Till now this is the best course I attended Very insightful and informative. Lot of differnt approaches on innovation

By oscar

Apr 29, 2019

Gran curso, fuertes bases para comprender realmente ¿qué es la Transformación digital? y ¿Cómo llevarla a la práctica?

By Dinesh S

Jun 15, 2020

material was good, teaching / mentoring was technical but with simple language . content is very specific to subject.

By Rajesh J

Mar 27, 2020

Use of Real business world examples was very helpful in conveying the various concepts of the Digital Transformation

By Zaid A

Oct 22, 2019

Excellent information provided from top instructors. Loved the real life examples given for each part of the course.

By Максим К

Mar 16, 2021

Very structured and clear explanation of DT influence on Bussines, I got a lot of insights and new idea for my work

By Shiv S

Apr 6, 2020

Course help in understanding in & out of digital transformation & basis understanding of various digital technology

By Moses P

Mar 21, 2020

Best course! I have ever taken as a graduate student. Enjoyed every module and gained valuable skills and insights!

By Vadrevu M S S K

Oct 26, 2019

The best course I have ever taken, the content and the way they explained with practical examples is simply superb.

By Gerald S

May 11, 2021

Great overview of Digital Technologies. Expert interviews from industry with real-world examples and all relevant.

By Hernan D B H

Aug 10, 2020

Excelente, es muy claro y se obtiene el conocimiento necesario para iniciar el camino de la transformación digital

By Pinto P B

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent Course for all those all involved with clients who are embarking there journey on digital transformation

By Raquel M H

Oct 3, 2019

Información muy precisa, buena pronunciación y el curso abarcó los temas principales de la transformación digital.

By susana q

Jun 8, 2019

Me parece un curso muy interesante que ofrece una visión global y sintética del mundo de la transformación digital

By Chaichana

Oct 6, 2020

This course is very informative and descriptive, it paved my technical knowledge and skills for my future career.

By Shoaib M

Aug 6, 2020

Excellent Course created by Darden School of Business (University of Virginia) and BCG (Boston Consulting Group)!

By Yashkumar B

Jun 1, 2020

This course is really helpful for me to rethink about the business world and foresight the future, Thank you team

By Juan P T

May 28, 2020

A basic, but complete course about Digital transformation and his importance in all business today. Thanks a lot!

By David B G

Apr 13, 2020

Really interesting view on what is the digital disruption, how to identify the key points to navigate through it.

By Toluwalope A

Jun 10, 2019

Very well articulated, precise content on the key principles, challenges, lessons and framework to adapt locally.

By Varun V

Mar 27, 2019

Good course. Provides frameworks and tools that helps you understand the underpinnings of digital transformation.

By Alexandra D

Apr 26, 2020

Interesting content, lot new content to learn, challenging due to the regular quizzes, great videos - well done!

By Belen A

Jun 6, 2018

Excellent course about digital transformation. I really enjoy classes specially Interviews and real experiences.