Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
3,820 ratings
1,117 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

SS
May 15, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

CN
Feb 28, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 1,113 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Elizabeth O

May 22, 2020

Me gustó el curso, tiene un visión completa de la importancia de la transformación digital en las empresas. Buena base para el cambio de mentalidad en las empresas.

By Mahajan P

Jul 18, 2020

It was an exhaustive training with detailed and good coverage of Digital Transformation topics. Quiz questions could have been asked in simpler and straight way.

By Liesbeth N

May 13, 2020

Very good course. It provides a framework for digital transformation and gives examples of practical implications in a wide range of industries. I learned a lot.

By Alan D P

Jun 29, 2020

Good overview - some interesting topics.

Doesn't up-skill anybody to be a Digital Transformation expert but does give good direction in topics to pursue next.

By Daniel N

Dec 6, 2019

Ok overall, although it may be due for some updates. The area evolves too fast; for instance, the 2-speed IT concepts may need to be revisited. stay agile!

By Akinloluwa A

May 5, 2020

The course is very insightful and informative. It would be nice if there could be practical sessions or projects for the students to dirty their hands with.

By Shraddha I

Jul 7, 2020

Great learning, however, the course material per week is long. It'd be better if it was divided into more weeks, like may be 5/6 weeks rather than just 4.

By Zhenxi L

May 24, 2020

Well structured overall. But they are reading the prompter or just recite from memory. And some concepts are too difficult, to "consulting" to comprehend.

By Ipinder S

May 9, 2020

Good course but would have liked some of the components to go in more details. However a good study to get an overview of Digital Transformation concepts.

By Gonzalo J V

Apr 21, 2020

Great content, format and dynamic! Quite interesting for those that already know about digital transformation and for those who are starting this journey!

By Julian A H

Oct 5, 2018

Good introductory course. If you asked me, it will be nice to see different C-level people talking about their experiences too. Great starting point.

By Abhishek B

May 16, 2018

Gives a good idea of how digital transformations work and what all is needed to be considered and taken care of while carrying out this transformation.

By Alvin N

Nov 11, 2020

This course provides an overview of the DX approaches which are applicable to most industries. It serves as an starting point in your DX initiative.

By Sahil

Jul 10, 2020

The course is well established and the interview part gives the real experience of how the different approaches can be implemented during digitize.

By Deborah B

Feb 28, 2019

Helpful frameworks and information. More details, practical examples (vs generalities) would have been helpful, but overall good course. Thank you!

By Utsav M

Sep 30, 2019

This is a good course, moreover for executives, who want a bird's eye view of the Digital transformation journey and a strategy for their company.

By Mayank S

Jun 23, 2020

It's a very informative course, starting from scratch. People with no background in Digital Systems can learn how Digital Transformation works.

By Melvin W

Aug 2, 2020

Very interesting and informative. I liked the models. The interviews with experts were less interesting to me. Overall a very good experience.

By Ashish A

Nov 25, 2019

very GOOD AND NICE LEARNING EXPERIENCE. SUGGEST WE CAN ADD MORE PRACTICAL CASE STUDIES WHIH CAN BE USEFUL TO UNDERSTAND COMPLEX CONCEPTS

By Ameet S

Jul 14, 2019

Thanks for the quite informative course. The Framework on Strategy and key building blocks were well illustrated with examples.

By Lintang W

Jul 26, 2020

Very useful and relevant course that all companies need to consider for their business strategy. I enjoy this course very much.

By Jan L

May 12, 2020

Great experience and very good structure and overview of a broad topic. Could go into more detail at some points though!

By Manoj M N

Mar 21, 2020

The course is well structured to give an overview of the context, technologies and approach for Digital transformation.

By Andre S

Sep 23, 2020

Useful and comprehensive take, but could be a bit more practical in sharing the process to set a DT project in motion

By Fabio B

Apr 17, 2020

Great Course ! Give and comprehensive idea about the way that digital transformation evolves and affect our industry,