Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
3,893 ratings
1,130 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

SS
May 15, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

CN
Feb 28, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Filter by:

1026 - 1050 of 1,125 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Utsav M

Sep 30, 2019

This is a good course, moreover for executives, who want a bird's eye view of the Digital transformation journey and a strategy for their company.

By Mayank S

Jun 23, 2020

It's a very informative course, starting from scratch. People with no background in Digital Systems can learn how Digital Transformation works.

By Melvin W

Aug 2, 2020

Very interesting and informative. I liked the models. The interviews with experts were less interesting to me. Overall a very good experience.

By Ashish A

Nov 25, 2019

very GOOD AND NICE LEARNING EXPERIENCE. SUGGEST WE CAN ADD MORE PRACTICAL CASE STUDIES WHIH CAN BE USEFUL TO UNDERSTAND COMPLEX CONCEPTS

By Ameet S

Jul 14, 2019

Thanks for the quite informative course. The Framework on Strategy and key building blocks were well illustrated with examples.

By Lintang W

Jul 26, 2020

Very useful and relevant course that all companies need to consider for their business strategy. I enjoy this course very much.

By Nothando M H

Dec 1, 2020

Very informative and relevant given the 4IR era ! Provides insights on how digital reshapes various business industries.

By Jan L

May 12, 2020

Great experience and very good structure and overview of a broad topic. Could go into more detail at some points though!

By Manoj M N

Mar 21, 2020

The course is well structured to give an overview of the context, technologies and approach for Digital transformation.

By Andre S

Sep 23, 2020

Useful and comprehensive take, but could be a bit more practical in sharing the process to set a DT project in motion

By Fabio B

Apr 17, 2020

Great Course ! Give and comprehensive idea about the way that digital transformation evolves and affect our industry,

By Raffy S

Jun 8, 2020

The transcriptions are really horrible, some words don't make any sense, but the course is great. I learned a lot!

By Giovany G J

Jul 2, 2020

Muy bueno, solo falta un poco de ayudas visuales que permitan apreciar rápidamente los conceptos expresados.

By Sakshi K

May 15, 2020

Extremely useful and practical course. Very learned and practical solutions provided by BCG thought leaders

By Laurent G

Jun 9, 2020

Great summary of strategy implementation. Would need a refresh as some statements are already 3 years old.

By Sergio P

Sep 9, 2019

Overall a good course, but more documentation from BCG would have reinforced the frameworks presented.

By Pankaj E

Jun 29, 2019

A great foundation for starting digital transformation journey. Good content and delivery. Thank you.

By Jonathan N

Nov 20, 2018

Very good course covering the fundamentals and discussing how to apply in your business environment

By Chetan C

Jul 26, 2019

Interesting course to being with understanding the digitization currently happening in the world.

By Luis R

Feb 27, 2020

Atual and relevant discussions and contributions for a successful digital transformation journey

By Riyadi A

Nov 15, 2018

I found this course is great for understanding what is the digital transformation - Riyadi Akbar

By Mohammad S

Jun 16, 2020

Really well explained. I not being from a business background could still understand it easily.

By Ivan T

Dec 31, 2019

Provides a good overview and framework on how to get along the Digital Transformation journey.

By Jorrit T

Aug 12, 2020

It was interesting albeit indeed a beginners course. Nonetheless educational and stimulating!

By Gilbert B H

Jul 16, 2020

Concepts delivered with solid examples, both illustrative, as well via interviews with SME's.