Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
5,152 ratings
1,422 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 1,430 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Himanshu B

Apr 17, 2021

A good course covering the complete landscape of framework required for organisation to begin the digital transformation

By Nothando M H

Dec 1, 2020

Very informative and relevant given the 4IR era ! Provides insights on how digital reshapes various business industries.

By Jan L

May 12, 2020

Great experience and very good structure and overview of a broad topic. Could go into more detail at some points though!

By Manoj M N

Mar 21, 2020

The course is well structured to give an overview of the context, technologies and approach for Digital transformation.

By Suraj S

Dec 17, 2020

Excellent course on the fundamentals and frameworks to think about. This could do with some updation for 2020 though.

By Andre S

Sep 23, 2020

Useful and comprehensive take, but could be a bit more practical in sharing the process to set a DT project in motion

By Fabio B

Apr 17, 2020

Great Course ! Give and comprehensive idea about the way that digital transformation evolves and affect our industry,

By Raffy S

Jun 8, 2020

The transcriptions are really horrible, some words don't make any sense, but the course is great. I learned a lot!

By Giovany G

Jul 2, 2020

Muy bueno, solo falta un poco de ayudas visuales que permitan apreciar rápidamente los conceptos expresados.

By Sakshi K

May 15, 2020

Extremely useful and practical course. Very learned and practical solutions provided by BCG thought leaders

By Laurent G

Jun 9, 2020

Great summary of strategy implementation. Would need a refresh as some statements are already 3 years old.

By Sergio P

Sep 9, 2019

Overall a good course, but more documentation from BCG would have reinforced the frameworks presented.

By Pankaj E

Jun 29, 2019

A great foundation for starting digital transformation journey. Good content and delivery. Thank you.

By Jonathan N

Nov 20, 2018

Very good course covering the fundamentals and discussing how to apply in your business environment

By Chetan C

Jul 26, 2019

Interesting course to being with understanding the digitization currently happening in the world.

By Luis R

Feb 27, 2020

Atual and relevant discussions and contributions for a successful digital transformation journey

By Riyadi A

Nov 15, 2018

I found this course is great for understanding what is the digital transformation - Riyadi Akbar

By Mohammad S

Jun 16, 2020

Really well explained. I not being from a business background could still understand it easily.

By Francos G S A

Dec 6, 2020

The course is geared towards business - impact, analysis, etc. rather than IT. Its quite hard

By Ivan T

Dec 31, 2019

Provides a good overview and framework on how to get along the Digital Transformation journey.

By Chissa B

May 5, 2021

Gives a good overview of what is currently going on out there, in the digital transformation.

By Jorrit T

Aug 12, 2020

It was interesting albeit indeed a beginners course. Nonetheless educational and stimulating!

By Gilbert B H

Jul 16, 2020

Concepts delivered with solid examples, both illustrative, as well via interviews with SME's.

By Lance N

Aug 25, 2020

The course is very insightful! I think there should be more resources for Modules 1 and 2.