Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
5,137 ratings
1,417 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 1,428 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By susana q

Jun 8, 2019

Me parece un curso muy interesante que ofrece una visión global y sintética del mundo de la transformación digital

By Chaichana

Oct 6, 2020

This course is very informative and descriptive, it paved my technical knowledge and skills for my future career.

By Shoaib M

Aug 6, 2020

Excellent Course created by Darden School of Business (University of Virginia) and BCG (Boston Consulting Group)!

By Yashkumar B

Jun 1, 2020

This course is really helpful for me to rethink about the business world and foresight the future, Thank you team

By Juan P T

May 28, 2020

A basic, but complete course about Digital transformation and his importance in all business today. Thanks a lot!

By David B G

Apr 13, 2020

Really interesting view on what is the digital disruption, how to identify the key points to navigate through it.

By Toluwalope A

Jun 10, 2019

Very well articulated, precise content on the key principles, challenges, lessons and framework to adapt locally.

By Varun V

Mar 27, 2019

Good course. Provides frameworks and tools that helps you understand the underpinnings of digital transformation.

By Neelakantan

Nov 23, 2021

This course provides a good conceptual anchoring on DT - opportunities /challenges/ technology aspects & people.

By Alexandra D

Apr 26, 2020

Interesting content, lot new content to learn, challenging due to the regular quizzes, great videos - well done!

By Belen A

Jun 6, 2018

Excellent course about digital transformation. I really enjoy classes specially Interviews and real experiences.

By Javier E U P

Sep 7, 2020

A very dynamic and explanatory, detailed and concrete course.

5 stars, because the classes were also quite fun!

By LEA W

May 9, 2021

Very well crafted course covering both solid theoretical foundation and practical insights !

Highly recommend.

By Sergio E C G

Feb 28, 2021

very good, it helped me to clarify many concepts that generate doubts about specific issues in IT environments

By Miguel M

Feb 15, 2021

It was an excitement course, full of examples in real business and interviews with people with high expertise.

By M. T S

Sep 24, 2020

i learn much about the digital transformation from the course. and i hope i can implement all soon as possible

By Lovejit c

Jun 12, 2020

It was a great learning, the ways used to explain and the example given are commendable.

Keep up the good work.

By Dietmar K

Sep 20, 2021

D​one the practical real life part before the training. Mustb say, this course is exactly doable in real life

By Mandar K

Mar 26, 2021

Really good course that provides an overview of digital transformation, its components, tools and techniques.

By Rateesh U

Sep 29, 2020

A great crash course for starters as well as practitioners to kick start their Digital Transformation journey

By Rajive S

Jun 16, 2020

Good easy to understand. However, would love to see stage, 2 and 3 that is the equivalent of a master course.

By Saksham B

Jun 3, 2020

Brilliant course with in-depth explanations, practical examples, and great interviews. I really enjoyed this.

By Anand K R

Apr 17, 2020

It was fantastically organised, structured, researched and very informative .

Overall , i would give it 10/10

By José E M C

Feb 21, 2019

Excelente curso, desde lo básico a lo necesario para iniciar y entender un proceso de transformación digital.

By Narsinha J

Feb 10, 2019

Very Good course with overview of ongoing digital trends and how to leverage them for maximum business impact