Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
5,155 ratings
1,422 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 1,431 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By JUFRI T P S

Dec 15, 2020

Really interesting and inspired course. It open new mindset and the way of thinking to face digital era.

By Amit K

Jul 7, 2020

This course is very interesting and knowledgeable, very inspiring interview and way of teaching is great

By Vivek S

Apr 4, 2020

Well structured, right paced, interactive, good insight... Overall very useful and enjoyable at sametime

By John C

Apr 25, 2021

Great overview of the modern business landscape and how technology will drive change for organizations.

By Yunus I

Sep 11, 2020

Well put together and presented. Covers a good breadth of material. Overall a very positive experience.

By Paola N B

Aug 6, 2021

Very good, great knowledge on each topic, everything is explained in a very didactic way. Really good.

By Jeffrey R

Feb 5, 2021

Interesting course with a linear, easy to follow approach. Great examples and interesting interviews.

By Liyana F

Sep 21, 2020

I'm happy that I've learn so many things about Digital Tranformation and now I have insight about it.

By Francisco C

May 22, 2020

Excelente Curso y sobre todo se nota el interes de hacer bien las cosas de los profesores

felicidades

By Santhosh P E

Jan 9, 2020

It is very informative and engaging. The examples given are easily relatable to the current scenario.

By Srinivasan K

Nov 6, 2019

Best digital transformation training, and the BCG framework is so unique and efffective.

Must learn...

By Kayser F

Dec 12, 2020

Excellent course, a detailed explanation of the digital transformation process, I really enjoyed it!

By MILIND L

Oct 15, 2020

A good course of digital transformation covering key aspects from business & technology perspective

By Yubing Z

Jun 30, 2020

a very insightful tutorial and I have learned many practical advices regarding the new technologies.

By KRISHNADAS K N

Dec 4, 2018

This coerce will give you the courage for First step towards your digital transformation journey!!!

By Elias P

Mar 21, 2021

i learned a lot about the digital transformation and got a rough overview of the methods to be used

By Faisa S

Sep 3, 2020

A good course to understand the orad map of a digital transformation. Good examples and discussions

By Alex V

Dec 4, 2019

Entrega una panorámica muy completa de todos los temas involucrados en un proceso de transformación

By Husam K

Aug 30, 2019

Very structural, informative and comprehensive approach for a sound digital transformation strategy

By Gerardo C M

Jun 6, 2019

Excellent course and contetn. Just you should update some data and facts since It's already 2019 ;)

By Satish A

Sep 23, 2021

E​xcellent introduction to Digital Transformation and unpeeling all the factors contributing to it

By Josef R H

May 11, 2021

Great interviews that offer insight into the concepts discussed. Looking forward to learning more!

By Praveen K B

May 3, 2020

It has been a very informative course and the examples are found to be very relevant to understand

By Ditha N

Aug 19, 2019

Offer the fundament, hands-on example and concept how to tackle this subject in your organization.

By Juan M

Sep 25, 2018

So sparkling, rubbin shoulders with cutting edge technology embedding in our days life inevitably.