Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
3,408 ratings
1,019 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

AJ

Aug 03, 2020

Great course to understand the main topics and trends of digital transformation, no matter your role or department, the reviewed infomation is the base to later learn in detailed each digital skill.

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,020 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By saurabh s

May 31, 2019

awsome

By Hau, V C

May 30, 2018

liked!

By vishi c

Apr 23, 2018

Very I

By Vanessa O

Sep 20, 2020

Bravo

By Anit P

Jun 17, 2020

Great

By Eduardo V

Aug 29, 2019

Great

By Shakif B M

Jul 22, 2020

good

By SHIKHAR D

Jul 14, 2020

GOOD

By Malcolm C Z

Mar 18, 2020

One

By sanjeet k

Jun 02, 2020

na

By Ayed A A

Apr 11, 2020

v

By Anwar A

Dec 29, 2019

G

By Ksenija K

Dec 05, 2019

G

By Syed T A

Sep 12, 2019

G

By Manuel V

Aug 10, 2019

a

By Babu R

May 15, 2020

Excellent course and detail insights and knowledge sharing. Provided deep insights into the Digital trends transforming the World and the future coming up.

Excellent work by the Presenters and the Experts interviewed with the good data, examples and explanations provided. Many thanks and kudos to BCG and Darden School of Business.

Improvements suggested:

1) Improve the Data-driven with Illustrations and Real-life exemplification - to supplement the speeches and oral explanations.

Would be worth-while to show the concept in reality, how it looks/ feels and works as has been implemented in todays world and how it can be visualized for the future. Eg:- Big data based concepts and its practical use, Autonomous cars

2) BCG Innovation Centre was interesting - a flow-thru video of how the Product is made visualizing the digital technologies are deployed step by step

3) Data accuracy - the Text content of the speeches are not exactly accurate. The transliteration has some errors maybe due to the inaccuracy of the automation in deciphering the context/ accent and tonal variations.

By Kornyshev V A

Jul 13, 2020

Курс хорошо структурирован и будет понятен даже человеку, который не знаком с IT. Из-за того, что работаю в IT - первые 3 модуля не открыли ничего нового, но фрейм из 4 модуля очень полезный. Отдельно хочу отметить преподавателя Amane Dannouni, манера подачи и объяснения просто бесподобны + наиболее ценная для меня информация прозвучала из его уст. Michael Lenox также понравился. Ching-а было сложно слушать из-за акцента, а девушка показалась скучной. The course is well structured and will be understandable even to a person who is not familiar with IT. Due to the fact that I work in IT, there was nothing new for me in first 3 modules, but the frame, given in module 4 is very useful. I would also like to thank the teacher Amane Dannouni, the manner of presentation and explanation is simply brilliant + the most valuable information for me came from his part. Michael Lenox was also very nice. It was difficult to listen to Ching because of the accent, and I didn't find anything special in Sonya's part.

By Tamer E

Jun 01, 2020

A good course. I was particularly interested in Boston Consulting Group digital transformation framework. I may have points of disagreement with the framework, particularly the two-speed IT architecture that I believe became incompatible with today's "all-agile organisations", and was really bemused with the example of "ERP systems implementation would follow the waterfall approach!", but it was just one point of disagreement among many other discussions that I found interesting especially "your strategy needs a strategy" that well summarised the important chapters of the famous book in concise points.

I completed this course through my beloved Information Technology Institute - Egypt (ITI) initiative with Coursera, so thank you very much ITI.

By Asma S

Apr 27, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It gave me a foundation to start DT projects in digital savvy organizations. However, I do agree that a lot 'he' has been used for leaders. Please use a gender inclusive language.

Secondly, in certain interviews the speech wasn't clear, it could be because of pronunciation. This made me switch to reading the video transcript which also wasn't easy to understand. On other words, sentence constructions needs to be clearer with punctuation.

I am thankful to the program designers who have put in immense effort to bring this course together. I am so glad to have BCG and University of Virginia on my certificate. Keep up the good work!

By Hanaa Y

Apr 21, 2020

The course lectures and interviews offer a good balance of theoretical and practical learning experience. It is a good introductory course to touch on the various management systems for digital transformation. The course give me a lot to follow-up on: How to evaluate/price cloud solutions, how to implement artificial intelligence, and Blockchains, etc. The voice and picture quality were great but there were some glitches when shifting from the polling questions back to videos. Thank you so much.

By Amit E

Nov 11, 2019

Very good course, with a couple of improtant comments: 1. No possibility to download the video presentations, resulted in significant (unecessary) effort on my side to take all relevant slides and screenshots. 2. The transcripts of the viewos have quite a few typos and mistakes in them (due to mainly automated transcript program misinterpreting what is being said due to the various accents of the presenters. Requires better proofing, as material provided by such distinguished institutions.

By Volker M

Sep 18, 2020

Dear team, contentwise a really great course and I look forward to join the next modules. Some "small critics" would be: sometimes hard to follow native and french speaker as you for good reason use a lot of specific vocabulary which already needs to be understood (there was some translation available but unfortunately not for my language. But in total, this course helped me absolute to better understand the journey my company has already started for their digital transformtation.

By Sheetal B

Mar 27, 2018

The course provides a deep & thorough understanding of how digital transformation is disrupting core & alternate industries. The course content and delivery mechanism is excellent. However, there should had been more focus on people & system to balance it with technology. As the fact is, the key challenge to digital transformation is people & not technology. But, in overall, the course is highly recommended for anyone who wants to dive into the world of digital transformation.

By Arnab M

Aug 03, 2020

Good quality content, delivered in a smart and smooth package. Most importantly, covers all the significant aspects involved in the transformation of business processes and structures to deliver value empowered by digital technologies and agile organizational structures. B2B, esp manufacturing is a topic that could have been looked into a bit more with some servitzation case studies and look forward to adding that one last star!

By César Y D U

May 13, 2020

The course is great, it gives you a broad overview of trends, digital strategies, technology, business cases. Guests contribute a lot to the course. In addition, continuous practices motivate you so that you can advance in the course and measure your performance.

In short I would recommend it for those managers and technology administrators, managers.

Thanks teachers Michael, Amane, Sonja, Ching Greetings from Lima - Peru