Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by BCG

4.8
stars
3,603 ratings
1,069 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

SS

May 16, 2020

Having heard of this term every single hour of working with a consultancy, finally feels great to have a structure in my mind to understand, adapt and explain what digital Transformation really is!

CN

Mar 01, 2019

very insightful! The syllabus is very well thought of and very understandable from a perspective of a non - tech person. the takeaways really help in summarizing the knowledge / lessons per module.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 1,063 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Manoj M N

Mar 21, 2020

The course is well structured to give an overview of the context, technologies and approach for Digital transformation.

By Andre S

Sep 23, 2020

Useful and comprehensive take, but could be a bit more practical in sharing the process to set a DT project in motion

By Fabio B

Apr 17, 2020

Great Course ! Give and comprehensive idea about the way that digital transformation evolves and affect our industry,

By Raffy S

Jun 08, 2020

The transcriptions are really horrible, some words don't make any sense, but the course is great. I learned a lot!

By Giovany G J

Jul 02, 2020

Muy bueno, solo falta un poco de ayudas visuales que permitan apreciar rápidamente los conceptos expresados.

By Sakshi K

May 15, 2020

Extremely useful and practical course. Very learned and practical solutions provided by BCG thought leaders

By Laurent G

Jun 09, 2020

Great summary of strategy implementation. Would need a refresh as some statements are already 3 years old.

By Sergio P

Sep 09, 2019

Overall a good course, but more documentation from BCG would have reinforced the frameworks presented.

By Pankaj E

Jun 29, 2019

A great foundation for starting digital transformation journey. Good content and delivery. Thank you.

By Jonathan N

Nov 20, 2018

Very good course covering the fundamentals and discussing how to apply in your business environment

By Chetan C

Jul 26, 2019

Interesting course to being with understanding the digitization currently happening in the world.

By Luis R

Feb 28, 2020

Atual and relevant discussions and contributions for a successful digital transformation journey

By Riyadi A

Nov 15, 2018

I found this course is great for understanding what is the digital transformation - Riyadi Akbar

By Mohammad S

Jun 16, 2020

Really well explained. I not being from a business background could still understand it easily.

By Ivan T

Dec 31, 2019

Provides a good overview and framework on how to get along the Digital Transformation journey.

By Jorrit T

Aug 12, 2020

It was interesting albeit indeed a beginners course. Nonetheless educational and stimulating!

By Gilbert B H

Jul 17, 2020

Concepts delivered with solid examples, both illustrative, as well via interviews with SME's.

By Lance N

Aug 25, 2020

The course is very insightful! I think there should be more resources for Modules 1 and 2.

By Pedro M

Mar 22, 2019

Good enough to have a supercial approach on what is digital transformation. Thank you.

By Chris L

Apr 29, 2020

Clearly a few years outdated, but overall a great course on digital transformation.

By Juan C M G

Apr 11, 2020

The building block for Digital Transformation was the better part of the course

By Ahmad H S

Jan 29, 2020

Good but can get very technical. Did not enjoy week 3 with its focus on trends.

By Vishvajeet V H

Apr 24, 2020

Thanks , added lots of value to my thinking regarding digital transformation.

By Aye A T

Apr 28, 2020

More deep down logical and practically help in real life business journey!

By Chaitanya

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent course with great exposure to real-time problems and solutions.