Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
5,251 ratings
1,439 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,447 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Matteo G

Jan 1, 2022

Very useful to have a complete overview on the topic. I would have appreciated to have much more concrete examples of how companies succeded and failed to digitally trasform. Overall 8/10. I'd recommend and re-take it.

By Isaac L S d P

Jun 3, 2019

Esse curso me possibilitou ver tudo de um ponto de vista diferente, entender que para mudar e se adaptar ao mercado do futuro é preciso muito mais que investimento, é necessário ter uma visão e integração inteligente.

By HILARY H

Nov 14, 2020

A great course indeed. Learn a lot of keywords and main points in digital transformation. Thanks to BCG AND Darden School of Business from University of Virginia for conducting this great course. Thanks

Hilary Hiew

By Abi O

Feb 3, 2021

Great material, teachers and expert insights but giving 4 stars as some of it is outdated i.e. referring to trends that are expected by 2020 when we are now in 2021. A refresh in some parts is definitely needed.

By M R T

Jul 30, 2019

Excelente curso. Muy práctica la metodología de aprendizaje y la selección de los contenidos. Permiten un abordaje conceptual del tema, en especial, si no vienes del área de los sistemas. Muy recomendable.

By Kristjan Z

Oct 11, 2021

The course gave me a high level introduction to Digital Transformation. It's a good place to start if you are new to this subject. Some slides could be updated but regardless, I enjoyed (and learned).

By Santosh S

Sep 26, 2018

Good overall introduction to Digital Transformation. One trivial observation , the speakers keep referring to only " he" when referring to someone in the talks. You may want to include she's as well.

By Hernan K

Jul 24, 2019

BCG & Darden have made a great job into structuring & delivering a course that covers the key building blocks and path to consider when planning and deploying a digitally-driven business strategy.

By Dirhoussi y

Dec 2, 2019

It’s a very insightful course. Thank you to BCG! I have understood the exponential impact of technology and how deconstruction of industry stack is key to massive innovation in several businesses

By Jet Z

Apr 23, 2020

Structure and content are well organised and comprehensive. Only thing to improve is some of the presenters' presenting style and skill should be unjustified to be more appealing and clearer.

By Beril B

Mar 24, 2021

The course gave a good and extensive high level view of Digital Transformation. I think some of the videos can be shortened to make the message more concise and save the attendees time.

By Alberto G G

Jan 6, 2020

Un programa muy bien diseñado, sencillo de entender y seguir para aquellos que desean tener una idea muy clara de lo que implica la trasformación digital para una empresa establecida.

By Jiwei W

Jul 19, 2020

It covers a very comprehensive range of concepts related to digital transformation, from strategy to technology. I do expect to have a more detailed illustration of a real example.

By Shwet K

Jun 4, 2020

First of all I want to thank for providing such a well designed course to me.I have learned a lot new think which is beyond my imagination I enjoyed the learning a lot.

By Mazen N

May 18, 2018

Great course detailing the background, the theories, examples and tools for digital transformation. It lost one star because the background image kept changing colour.

By Johalia A

Jun 23, 2020

Great for business professionals who wants to learn more about the concept of digital transformation in terms of "knowledge acquisition". Syllabus is well thought of.

By Elizabeth O

May 22, 2020

Me gustó el curso, tiene un visión completa de la importancia de la transformación digital en las empresas. Buena base para el cambio de mentalidad en las empresas.

By Mahajan P

Jul 18, 2020

It was an exhaustive training with detailed and good coverage of Digital Transformation topics. Quiz questions could have been asked in simpler and straight way.

By Liesbeth N

May 13, 2020

Very good course. It provides a framework for digital transformation and gives examples of practical implications in a wide range of industries. I learned a lot.

By Alan D P

Jun 29, 2020

Good overview - some interesting topics.

Doesn't up-skill anybody to be a Digital Transformation expert but does give good direction in topics to pursue next.

By Daniel N

Dec 6, 2019

Ok overall, although it may be due for some updates. The area evolves too fast; for instance, the 2-speed IT concepts may need to be revisited. stay agile!

By Akinloluwa A

May 5, 2020

The course is very insightful and informative. It would be nice if there could be practical sessions or projects for the students to dirty their hands with.

By Shraddha I

Jul 7, 2020

Great learning, however, the course material per week is long. It'd be better if it was divided into more weeks, like may be 5/6 weeks rather than just 4.

By Zhenxi L

May 24, 2020

Well structured overall. But they are reading the prompter or just recite from memory. And some concepts are too difficult, to "consulting" to comprehend.

By Ipinder S

May 9, 2020

Good course but would have liked some of the components to go in more details. However a good study to get an overview of Digital Transformation concepts.