Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformation by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
5,054 ratings
1,404 reviews

About the Course

Digital transformation is a hot topic--but what exactly is it and what does it mean for companies? In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, and led by top-ranked Darden faculty and Boston Consulting Group global management experts, we talk about digital transformation in two ways. First we discuss the pace of change and the imperative it creates for businesses. Next we provide the context for this transformation and what it takes to win in the digital age. Then we walk through BCG's proprietary framework, which helps you identify key areas to digitize, including strategy, core processes, and technology. By the end of this course, you'll be able to: --describe the underlying economics of innovation, technology, and market disruptions --weigh the pros and cons of current digital technologies driving advancement --utilize BCG's digital transformation framework as a "how-to" for digitizing your organization...

Top reviews

GS
Nov 11, 2019

The course gives good examples and is useful for the own Company. I could understand much better why several decision were taken. Amane should very detailed and easy tounderstand (even for foreigners)

LD
Feb 14, 2021

One of the most detailed courses I've studied here in Coursera. I never thought that Digital Transformation would be that broad encompassing multiple fields from Business Strategy to Design Thinking.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,413 Reviews for Digital Transformation

By Ramprrasadh G

May 30, 2020

The course has been well designed and well articulated by a team of facilitators who are leading industry experts. Their deep expertise on digital technologies and business understanding helped understand this rather complex subject with ease.

By robert c

Feb 3, 2020

Good insight into the challenging world of digital transformation. Course material and how it was presented gave food for thought and wasnt all spoon fed at too low a level. Enjoyable and certainly feel more knowledgeable after this course.

By Daniel S

Jul 28, 2020

Very enjoyable delivery. Mix of presenter, interviews and location visit is bit refreshing. In addition, some simple message we thought we know, but the way they are conveying the message enable me to think even further. Recommended Course.

By Simson H

Jul 26, 2020

Wonderfully explained! The part I liked the most is the context-based questions. If you just think a bit critically while answering the questions of this course, you'll learn a lot and will be able to identify what's wrong in your industry.

By Gabriel G O

Aug 25, 2021

I have read a lot about Digital Transformation (books, articles, webinars) but without any doubt this is the MOST concrete, pragmatic and useful course about DTx. The syllabus, concepts, speed, videos are incredible . 500 % recommended !

By Shashi B S

Aug 11, 2021

The course is highly recommended for students, business community and general business enthusiasts to know why & how the business and industry need to transform itself by using digital technology and skills to remain or become successful.

By Kristian H

Dec 29, 2019

Fantastic course! Comprehensive, logically structured, practical, and truly thought-provoking. I recommend the course to every professional seeking to understand the broader context and business implications of current technology trends.

By Nicolas F R

Apr 18, 2020

Really a great course. Very insightful and for sure applicable in jobs. This is for sure the present / future of the global business strategy so is very helpful that everyone starts to know and learn in how this transition must me made.

By Kamal A

Jul 1, 2019

excellent course. very nice description. very deep and very very logical. really a great course. very quality content and people are really really an expert who were presenting this. very broad view of presenting information and logics.

By Daniele F

Apr 4, 2021

The course has incredible value, with a lot of real case example to truly understand the theory. It's the perfect course for everyone that want to have the skills to thrive in the digital world and the next disruptions. Very well done!

By Yousif A A

May 23, 2020

This was a very interesting and illuminating course, on a topic

i hope to use to improve my value proposition to my clients & partners, as a Management Consultant & Digital Transformation advisor.

Thanks to UVA & BCG for a great course.

By Stefano R

Mar 19, 2021

Beginners course, definitely. But it really gives a good framework of reference and a clear idea of all the elements to keep in mind. Up to us to get additional information on the single topics. Tank you very much, I enjoyed it a lot!

By Yogesh P

Dec 20, 2019

Amazing crash course on Digital Transformation. It was perfect course which I was looking for. And it definitely helped me get an overview of what Digital Transformation is, the key trends and framework to get started with. Thank you

By Lynelou J

Jan 24, 2021

I am completely amazed and in awe at the whole Digital Transformation. Some of the topics I find hard to comprehend but all speakers discussed all topics in a very understandable and comprehensive way. Thank you and I learned a lot.

By Maxime S

Mar 20, 2020

Very thorough walk-through Digital transformation, this course gives a full overview of what is at stake and how companies should adapt for future digital age. I strongly recommend this to all business and non-business stakeholders.

By Wing C

May 23, 2021

This course is really good. It provides a clear framework to look into digital transformation in a very systematic and structural way. Definitely it helps to build up my knowledge in this area. Thanks a lot in creating this course.

By Supratim M

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent explanation! Simple and engaging! learnt a lot of things as well as this course helped me to have an insight into the digital transformation that's happening and will be happening in the upcoming days! A must-do course!

By D P

Apr 26, 2020

Course really helped me understand the need for Digital transformation & the benefits that can offer If implemented successfully in my industry. The course material was extremely good with lots of interviews with eminent business

By Talajide O

Mar 12, 2020

This course brought me up to date with the digital technology trend.

I feel equipped to take on new tasks in Digital transformation and innovation.

Definitely recommended for anyone wanting to make that move in their organisations.

By Patrick N

Nov 27, 2019

This is an insightful course for any person that wants to understand the rudiments of Digital Transformation. I found it practical because of the case studies used throughtout the course. Thanks BCG and Darden School of Business.

By Iurii S

Nov 12, 2019

First and second part of this course were very boring. But third and fourth part were incredibly interesting. I started digital transformation in my current company, although I am looking for a new job :) I recommend this course.

By Ali H

Aug 3, 2018

This an essential course for all IT professions to enrich their knowledge on how to make IT more effective in non-IT context.

In addition, it can be used as a good reference for an academic research on IT researches and critiques.

By Akriti

Jun 10, 2020

I found this course very informative especially the fourth module. It helped me get an amazing job in times of Covid-19. I got a jump of three designations in the new company compared to my previous role. What more could I say?

By Mesbah H

Dec 11, 2018

The examples were great and the seminars were helpful. It would be great to get some of the slides as part of the lectures. Some of the subtitles/pronunciations were note clear. But I really enjoyed and it enhanced my learning.

By Mohamed T E

Apr 24, 2020

one of the best courses i have taken so far , the structure , the preparation ,the infogarphs

all were excellent

the only issue is it needs updating as i am taking this course in 2020

some numbers and data needs to be adjusted