Chevron Left
Back to EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

Learner Reviews & Feedback for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian? by The University of Edinburgh

4.8
stars
1,938 ratings
495 reviews

About the Course

This course is for anyone interested in learning more about Veterinary Medicine, giving a “taster” of courses covered in the first year of a veterinary degree and an idea of what it is like to study Veterinary Medicine....

Top reviews

SK
Dec 14, 2019

The course has been really fascinating and interesting, covering a variety of aspects in the veterinary profession. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of becoming a vet in the future.

NR
Feb 24, 2018

This course is very suitable for A level students who want to study Veterinary Medicine at university as it covers the role of a vet as well as teaching some basic skills and knowledge. It is bas

Filter by:

476 - 496 of 496 Reviews for EDIVET: Do you have what it takes to be a veterinarian?

By Ya H C L

Mar 24, 2019

I enjoy a lot while learning..thank you!

By Jarred W

Jul 1, 2020

Very interesting and insightful.

By Lucy R

May 25, 2020

Great course. Very informative.

By 林诗昆

Feb 14, 2016

挺好玩的,作为一个文科生虽然有些头疼,但好歹是学下来了。

By William K

Jun 30, 2020

First week is the best

By Madison P

Sep 23, 2021

​really enjoyed it

By Hesham G A A

Apr 2, 2020

good course

By Oscar W

Apr 13, 2019

Interesting

By Nathan P

Aug 27, 2019

The information presented is largely good. However the course is extremely surface level, will only going into one system (cardio) and will most likely not satisfy the interest of the person typically interested in Vet Med. If you just would like to know what a veterinarian does, and learn a few words, it's a great course. If you would like to know more about body systems in animals and diseases and treatment, you should look elsewhere. Also Coursera: please remove the section on the history of Vet Med, it is insanely boring. There is little of interest there and the discussion is not relevant to the modern day veterinary practice.

By Neansai O

Jul 2, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, the quizes really made me think and reflect on the knowledge I have been given, I found them very helpful. The course was well laid out and covered a wide variety of aspects regarding Veterinary. The only week which I did not enjoy as much as the others was week 5. I would have preferred to learn more anatomy rather than history.

By Amelia M

Sep 17, 2020

Some really great weeks but week 2 was very, very heavy in course content and the final week was fairly unhelpful. There was a bit too much unnecessary information on the history of the Vet school that has nothing to do with veterinary medicine.

By Adriana C

Sep 22, 2016

The beginning is great; it gives you great introductory information on Veterinary skills. However, I found the last part, on Edinburg's Veterinary History, extremely tedious and not relevant for what this course is about.

By Qinling Y

Dec 20, 2017

Though provide a quite high-level overview for vet education, the course is alking more about history and disciplines rather than knowledge and practice. I was expecting it to be more practical with more examples.

By Melanie R

Sep 9, 2021

Some more interactive assignments would be wonderful. There are also a couple of mistakes in the content, but overall the class was great and I am happy to have taken part.

By Esraa M S

Oct 16, 2016

good cource but its medical content about how to treat disease is low and needed to be more

and clinical cases is low also

but another topics is very good

By Alex

Mar 22, 2017

Very interesting course, although lacks course notes. The final test (week 5) had a few questions which weren't covered in the lesson.

By Magdalena B

Apr 13, 2020

this is a really helpful course but I thought it would include more information that would help me to go towards a veterinary future

By Rhonda H

Sep 20, 2016

Good intro, would like to see more info and details on specific subjects, but that might be for the actual medical classes.

By Lisa v d S

Oct 12, 2019

I didn't learn very much but it was nice to hear about the history and the heart.

By R-j12 H

Aug 7, 2021

cant access my certificate

By 杜博伦

Oct 19, 2015

not bad