Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics by University of Minnesota

4.8
stars
553 ratings

About the Course

Behavioral genetic methodologies from twin and adoption studies through DNA analysis will be described and applied to address longstanding questions about the origins of individual differences in behavioral traits....

Top reviews

OO

Jun 13, 2019

This is a very interesting course. I've learned a lot and is helpful to understand how exactly genetics effects us and hat factors contribute to schizophrenia. Great course, would highly recommend!

MM

Sep 12, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 172 Reviews for Introduction to Human Behavioral Genetics

By Nicolas M

Nov 18, 2020

A really good course, and a very thorough work. Thank you for learning us not to conclude too fast and to include almost every subject within Human Behavioral Genetics, which is a complex subject.

By Manasapriya M

Sep 13, 2018

It is an amazing course. After this course, my perspective towards genetics and psychology have changed. Many thanks to Professor Matt McGue. He has been one amazing guide, for the subject.

By U20161d036

Sep 24, 2020

Excelente curso de introducción, definitivamente sienta las bases para comprender mejor la realidad compleja del comportamiento humano y motiva para una posterior investigación sobre ello.

By Simge M V

Aug 8, 2020

It was a very informative course with relatively new findings. I enjoyed it very much and I would recommend the course to people who enjoy psychology and genetics at the same time.

By David S R P

Feb 7, 2021

One of the most complete, engaging and complete course that i have ever take here on Coursera. It is an excellent option if you are interested in the field of behavioral genetics.

By Carlos B

Apr 21, 2021

It was a enormous challenge to be able to follow the lessons, and most important, to start to think outside my own experience and get involved with this scientific tool.

By Aditya K

Sep 25, 2020

Good Course, although it requires a lot of time to complete. But in the end, you gain a lot of knowledge, that you can't even imagine. There's still a lot to explore.

By Rob F

Jun 6, 2020

Very informative, well presented, engaging and appeared to be state-of-art when the course was produced. Great to be taught be someone who is a leader in the field.

By Madeleine F

Mar 18, 2020

Matt is absolutely fantastic at teaching- he is very engaging and great at explaining things and the course itself is fascinating. Thank you to Matt and Bridget!

By Dave H

Aug 10, 2020

Excellent course! A challenging, interesting, and comprehensive introduction to behavioral genetics. Compliments subject areas traditional taught in psychology.

By Niyati S

Sep 1, 2019

I loved this course because it made me think about topics and points that I had never considered before, and I think it's a really fascinating area of genetics.

By Francisco M

Sep 20, 2020

Excelent course of Human Behavioral Genetics. I learn some concepts from heredity traits and the human behavioral like schizophrenia, Huntintong Disease, etc.

By a k

Jan 16, 2021

Very interesting course during a not very prolific period for behavioural genetics. Hopefully behavioural genetics will soon come back to the mainstream

By Miguel A T R

May 25, 2022

Me sirvió mucho para poder conocer los campos que tiene la psicología y el poder del entorno y las influencias ambientales en el comportamiento humano.

By Divya S

Jun 6, 2017

The discussion board was not very active in this session/iteration, but the coarse was well put together, balanced and interesting. Hence, 5 stars!

By Priyanka D

Sep 20, 2020

A fantastic course taught by a fantastic teacher! It is amazing how Dr McGue explained such concepts so beautifully. I am glad I took this course!

By Meghna V

Aug 7, 2021

An extremely informative course. Each part has been structured beautifully and provides new perspectives on topics we'd consider to be familiar.

By laura l

May 1, 2021

I really never thought about how much behavior is genetic, but now I am a bit more empathetic to people who find it hard to control themselves.

By Pei-Jie, A

Dec 20, 2017

Become obsessed with the subject of behavioral genetics and have decided to take a major regarding such field!! An absolutely stellar course!!

By P P

Sep 9, 2018

excellent course but could use an update now in 2018. Or a follow up course thats builds on this course would be very interesting too.

By Sanjay R

Mar 26, 2020

I am a psychotherapist and I am a teacher at a public university in India and in both capacities I find this course very insightful.

By Samantha A

Sep 18, 2017

I had no idea what I was getting into... seemed an odd topic so I enrolled... pretty amazing stuff... too bad we know so little

By Divyanshi S

Aug 4, 2021

This course inspires me to change my career persuit from clinical psychology to neurogenisists.

Thank you professor Matt McGue.

By SHILPITHA G 1

May 14, 2020

very glad i took up this course. it has immensely contributed in widening my knowledge about the field of behavioral genetics.

By WU T T

May 24, 2017

I am intrigued by this course and determined to learn more about this field in the future. Thank you Professor and your team.