Chevron Left
Back to Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 by University of Western Australia

4.6
stars
519 ratings
164 reviews

About the Course

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Top reviews

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 163 Reviews for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

By Arne a d R

Jan 29, 2021

Curso muy enfocado a la realidad australiana, a una región muy particular. Pero es una buena referencia sobre los temas que debemos atender los que nos dedicamos a las actividades agropecuarias de cara al futuro, en términos de corresponsabilidades con el cuidado del medio ambiente.

By Jonathan G

Jan 30, 2018

fascinating course. Farming in Australia is somewhat similar to anywhere else except Australia has different species. Although you can learn the same course content on any Farmland. Farming for future generations is a big issue right now for every country.

By Bukola A

Jul 11, 2020

I was able to do this course at my convenient time,at a time like this that l want to go into farming it open my mind into what kind of system l need to use on my farm and other challenges farmers enchanter and how to overcome it. its an eye opener for me

By Jeanette N

Nov 18, 2017

Great insight into the work done in WA, thank you for putting this programme together. Wish your department every success in research. Hope more land around the world can be recovered / regenerated.

Technical suggestion: alight closed caption to speakers

By Md A B

Dec 21, 2017

Very interesting course to know the relationship among soil, water and agriculture. Here in this course there is huge information to know what is clean, green and sustainable agriculture and also the technology. Good luck UWA!

By Sourabh g

May 5, 2020

I dont like the idea of genetically modifying animals and plants. As we are not aware of the consequences.

We have talked about production but not nutritional values of crop and animals ( animal products like milk eggs etc)

By Christina M

Jun 20, 2020

Tremendous amount of diverse material. A lot of the speakers were experts. I believe that the course would benefit from questions being asked during some of the lectures to drive home the points they were trying to make.

By Socratis S

Mar 25, 2018

Valuable information, could be better presented and a little bid more summarized so the essential information is given more weight. Thank you for these course, thank you for sharing knowledge around the world.

By Vidhi K

Apr 23, 2020

A great insight into building sustainable farms. Some of the materials need to be updated though. Also no one seems to be monitoring the forums.

Other than that, the course itself is quite useful.

By David T

Sep 2, 2020

Loved the course. Would've liked to see more about the impacts of fertilizer use on eutrophication in lakes and oceans, and the impacts of herbicides on biodiversity and pollinators.

By liza

Aug 11, 2020

its a very regionalized course, so lots was not applicable to tropical climates, but the general ideas and answers on integrated systems of productivity are applicable worldwide.

By Jyoti S

Feb 19, 2020

This is a nice course for a beginner in sustainable agriculture.

I am a PhD student and it was an easy but useful course for me.

I would like to work on this project in future.

By Riyaz K

Jul 27, 2020

Its really interesting knowledgeable course, to cope with the increasing demand for food production to support the growing population. In a different & renewed way.

By Chinaza O

Feb 4, 2020

This course helped to shape my view on how to reach the goal of feeding the world population to multiple in years to come, and the best farming practices to use

By Balaji K

Apr 11, 2020

good,it gives an insight about issues related to agriculture in australia and generally around the world.provides a module for future agricultural projects

By Lea J

Sep 1, 2018

Provides an excellent overview on sustainability through the case of farming with principles that can apply in other areas of our societies.

By Fifi H

Jun 19, 2021

I learn so much theory and management skill in husbandry, it's really help me out about agriculture industry and farm system in the future.

By Muhammad W

Jun 21, 2021

The course was really insightful and thought provoking. The modules were beautifully managed and the content was pretty helpful.

By Daelin Q

Mar 19, 2018

This course was excellent, and I enjoyed learning about sustaining our future through farming.

By Ismail B

Jun 28, 2020

Quite revealing and inspiring. I like the modules with its easy to follow instructors.

By Werner B

Dec 1, 2019

enjoyed it , made me think of own ways i can start implementing it in the future .

By Aqib N M

Dec 26, 2020

Its a good course with a lot of learning especially when you have your own farm

By Ismail S O

Dec 15, 2020

This course was very interesting. Thanks to the University

By Meden P

Nov 13, 2020

Great course as an overview for sustainable farming.

By Kevin K

Jun 17, 2020

Pertinent if you are in Western Australia.