Chevron Left
Back to Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 by University of Western Australia

4.6
stars
526 ratings
165 reviews

About the Course

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Top reviews

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 164 Reviews for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

By Marta K

Jun 5, 2020

I appreciate how the concepts can be applied globally (considering and adapting to varied conditions around the world, of course).

By Shwetank S

Apr 17, 2020

very good course i achieved more knowledge by this course o i heartly pay thanks to coursera and Western Australiaof University.

By Oleksandr Z

Sep 2, 2018

very interesting and practical course. strongly recomend to all farmers and people who deal with agriculture and climate change

By Narmada K

Mar 22, 2021

I'm highly satisfied with this course, and it's a rare privilege to learn about such an ideal farm like UWA Future Farm 2050.

By Deelip r D

Dec 2, 2020

very useful for the students and farmers with good perspectives related to crop improvement and sustainable crop development.

By Chantal M

May 20, 2020

I enjoyed the course and loved the details of each topic plus extra content to read.

It was amazing and very informative.

By Grant

Mar 10, 2019

Great overview of what we need to know about the agriculuture in geneal and also moving forward into a sustainable 2050.

By Pierre P D

May 29, 2020

A very interesting course that allow you to understand and discover new best farming practices for a sustainable world

By Yureissy M P

May 29, 2021

Me parece muy interesante las practicas propuestas por este proyecto , el aprendizaje adquirido me es de gran ayuda

By Brandon O

Jan 5, 2020

Concise, easy to follow and relief to know there is hope for the future in farming in combatting climate change.

By Cristian P M N

Oct 7, 2020

Excellent, very informative. It covers new points of view we need to incorporate to our agricultural systems.

By sylvie B

Apr 5, 2021

This course provided fundamental info about the future of farming and made me want to learn more! Thank you.

By Bart K

Dec 4, 2020

For someone without a background in this field, it is a great introduction in the challenges of agriculture.

By Afasinu J M

Jan 17, 2020

This is a great opportunity for me to learn and the resources are rich and we'll researched. Thank you UWA.

By Philippe T

Dec 29, 2019

Very interesting course! Would have been nice to provide a bit more information and in a bit more dept.

By Shannon S

Mar 28, 2019

Very thorough and interesting course.

Learnt a lot, particularly on how to put the theory into practise.

By MD A H

Jan 26, 2020

It was a good small course designed to learn the basics of farming.Thank you UWA and also Coursera.

By Jorge L

Mar 15, 2018

Very nice review of current agricultural practices for achieving sustainability in the near future.

By Gabrielle M

Jun 5, 2020

Great holistic overview of what it takes to build a sustainable farm for today and years to come.

By pavan s

May 19, 2020

This course is certainly welcoming to newer approaches in agriculture, for neophytes,for future.

By Anton G

Jun 18, 2020

Insightful program with many universally applicable development and sustainability principles

By Beit F

Apr 27, 2020

Very professional lecturers. All presentation were very insightful, practical and educative

By Oscar A

Oct 1, 2020

Awesome and interesting. Open my mind on same global issues with different perspectives.

By Amadou B

Jan 4, 2019

A practical approach of producing more food while preserving the planet at the same time

By Idon K

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent course. I am going to model my little farm using the 2050 future farm model.