Chevron Left
Back to Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 by University of Western Australia

4.6
stars
540 ratings
169 reviews

About the Course

The Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050 Course is based on a clear vision: imagine best practice farming for 2050, start to implement these strategies now, all the while making sure it will still be profitable. At UWA we're doing just that with the Future Farm 2050 Project, set on a mixed-enterprise farm in Western Australia and we want you to learn how it can be done in your part of the world. Although this course is based on agriculture, it's not only about farming. It is a multi-disciplinary course that addresses a wide range of issues confronting the industry, including rural communities, rural infrastructure and conservation of biodiversity in agriculture. By completing this course you will understand that feeding and clothing the planet requires a multi-disciplinary approach and upon completion you will be able to explain best practices of sustainable farming and apply them in new contexts....

Top reviews

BO
Oct 9, 2019

Friendly class for new college students. Easy to follow lectures and important materials makes the class great. I would love to see the farm in person, or make a small scale one on my own property.

KR
Dec 18, 2020

It was a little hard for me, because it is in English.. especially for some quizzes.. But Its very useful course to take, with very helpful information and ideas.\n\nThanks for this opportunity ♡

Filter by:

151 - 168 of 168 Reviews for Discover Best Practice Farming for a Sustainable 2050

By Meden P

Nov 13, 2020

Great course as an overview for sustainable farming.

By Kevin K

Jun 17, 2020

Pertinent if you are in Western Australia.

By Abdellatif B

Jul 5, 2020

Merci beaucoup pour cette belle formation

By Nikhil

Feb 6, 2021

A Clear idea on Sustainable farming

By Joyjit M

Nov 4, 2021

good course and easy to learning.

By Istiqomatus S

May 25, 2021

thank u for the great course.

By FSC L 9

Sep 29, 2019

Good inf about farming 2050

By Rafiul A

Jun 13, 2020

Quite well for food system

By ANIL K K

Mar 5, 2019

ZENITH OF THE FUTURE

By A.D.RAKSHI

May 19, 2020

Good teaching

By Kagiso S

Nov 11, 2021

Amazing.

By Muhammed A

Sep 23, 2018

perfect

By Stefano E

Jan 9, 2018

Interesting course, but some lectures were a bit superficial and not very informative. Too easy overall. Also, too much focused on notions and issues specific to Western Australia, instead of giving general informations that can be more easily adapted to other contexts.

By olakunle o

May 15, 2020

The lecturers throughout my run of the course are very explanatory, audible and a joy to watch, I would like to just suggest a bit more animations for some explanations. thank you, I did enjoy the course.

By Darthiya M

May 14, 2020

It's good for beginners covering all essential parts of conservation agriculture.

By Anugya T

Feb 2, 2021

nice course but not that deeply researched.

By BoumTAC

Nov 9, 2021

H​onestly it's one of the worst course I've done. The course is really well made, the teachers are really great but we don't learn anything. Maybe if you live in NYC your whole life and never seen a tree you will learn something from this course. But for every other people it's just really basic farming principle.

By Kiki K

Jul 29, 2021

Very easy