Chevron Left
Back to From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for From the Big Bang to Dark Energy by The University of Tokyo

4.8
stars
2,994 ratings
834 reviews

About the Course

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top reviews

DC
Dec 5, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

AA
Apr 17, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 820 Reviews for From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

By Kumara K

Aug 22, 2020

Excellent, Excellent and Excellent. We need more and more this kind of courses from Prof. Hitoshi Murayama who is greatly done justice to this course.

By Vladislav F

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! I am always intrested in physics and astronomy, but this course gave me some really exiting knoweledge about our universe. Thanks a lot!

By 大谷一夫

Dec 1, 2019

Wonderful course! I enjoyed splendid and condensed lecture by Prof. Murayama. It gave me motivation to try to higher level study. Thank you so much.

By Астроном Л

May 8, 2020

Потрясающий профессор Хитоши Маруяма, очень интересная подача, презентации, приятный английский (для русских точно), мне дико понравилось, 12 из 10

By Michel A

Oct 22, 2019

What a wonderful course given by the professor. I could not imagine having covered this material any better than in this course. Thank you so much!

By nevelin y i

Mar 6, 2019

Depende como se lo toma uno ,se puede aprender mucho o muchisimo a lo largo del curso.Exselente, es una gran experiencia en el mar de la ciencia.

By Gabriela D A

Jan 16, 2016

Very interesting course, with clear explanations and easy to follow!!! I loved it! Strongly recommend for those with any interest in the universe!

By Nusrat H

Apr 30, 2020

Professor Hitoshi Murayama explained such complex ideas so easily. I loved the course and got engaged so easily. I also learned so much from this

By Aqsha H S

Nov 20, 2019

amazing best instructors mentors mostly @christy read answered a lot of my stupid questions and sometimes even good ones loved it amazing time!

By Amala P

Sep 29, 2020

Hitoshi is such a delightfully qurky teacher, and the optional challenges mean everyone with or without a physics background can gain something!

By Rafay K

Apr 26, 2021

Simply loved it! The explanation provided by Professor Murayama was to the point and very enjoyable.

And I would love to work at KAVLI someday!

By Steve P

Apr 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it helped my understanding of the dark matter and dark energy and their role in our universe and the big bang.

By Davin P S

Jan 3, 2021

Very thorough and mostly easy to follow> I wish I was better at the mathematical formulas shown here, but that's remedial ( can fix later on).

By abdellah b

Apr 30, 2020

I loved the way everything was set up, I admired also how the professor was reciting his lectures and the order he chose to present his course

By Peter G

Mar 30, 2020

Professor Murayama's explanations are excellent. Not too detailed, just enough. You can get a lot out of the course whilst ignoring the maths.

By Navneet P

Jun 26, 2020

it's a very interesting course. it was a kind of journey .i learned a lot from it, and I would recommend

it to anyone who loves astrophysics.

By Peiqi H

Sep 15, 2017

Really interesting, give a brief introduction and also some awesome projects going on around the world. Love it, will come back and review.

By Unnat A

Feb 26, 2020

Beautiful course. Perfect for beginners and not only teaches the concepts but also how learn any concept to be able to play around with it

By Kemmy L

Jun 24, 2021

Amazingly interesting and comprehensive at the same time. And the updates from 2018 (although the course was from 2013) were excellent!!!

By Asude Ç

Sep 15, 2020

Very informative course, Mr Murayama is very funny and good at keeping the attention to the course. Answered all my questions. Thank you.

By Tbo7x

Dec 6, 2020

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is such an amazing teacher, I hope that professor create more courses in future. I will be glad to join them.

By ΑΛΕΞΑΝΔΡΑ Γ

Mar 14, 2021

VERY INTERESTING WITH LOT TO LEARN AND THINK ONLY PROBLEM ON SOME POWERPOINT PAGES PHRASES WROTE WITH GREEN COLOUR WAS NOT EASY TO READ

By Bharath T V

Mar 23, 2017

It was an excellent course with things broken to layman terms. I loved it. Looking forward to have more courses from Murayama sensei :)

By Anna L

Apr 10, 2016

very nice course. I found the way the material was presented interesting to follow and learn something new even I had cosmology before.

By Ayan

Jan 5, 2016

Just awesome. The way course was designed was great. Will highly recommend every one who wants to have a understanding of the universe.