Chevron Left
Back to From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for From the Big Bang to Dark Energy by The University of Tokyo

4.8
stars
2,649 ratings
746 reviews

About the Course

We have learned a lot recently about how the Universe evolved in 13.7 billion years since the Big Bang. More than 80% of matter in the Universe is mysterious Dark Matter, which made stars and galaxies to form. The newly discovered Higgs-boson became frozen into the Universe a trillionth of a second after the Big Bang and brought order to the Universe. Yet we still do not know how ordinary matter (atoms) survived against total annihilation by Anti-Matter. The expansion of the Universe started acceleration about 7 billion years ago and the Universe is being ripped apart. The culprit is Dark Energy, a mysterious energy multiplying in vacuum. I will present evidence behind these startling discoveries and discuss what we may learn in the near future. This course is offered in English....

Top reviews

AA

Apr 18, 2020

I really liked the method of teaching the professor follows.The course helped me to gain insights on the universe. I really liked and hopes that professor would do more online courses in the future.:)

DC

Dec 06, 2019

Professor Hitoshi Murayama is a great lecturer. His passion for the research conducted and explained in the lectures is evident and helped motivate me to complete the course. Absolutely brilliant man!

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 730 Reviews for From the Big Bang to Dark Energy

By Athul R

Jul 19, 2020

simple and informative to a very good extent

By MORGAN C C

Oct 09, 2020

Very interesting and knowledgeable course .

By Yasser A

Sep 13, 2016

Simple. Informative. Neat and smart.

By Pulkit T

Mar 13, 2016

Introduces many interesting topics.

By Infant R

Jul 07, 2020

The course was really very good

By Pratheek

Jan 01, 2016

It was a wonderful experience.

By Manohar P

Apr 01, 2020

Quite interesting and useful

By Pritesh K

Mar 25, 2016

Very nice lecture(s)...

By Deepak K

Aug 29, 2020

I Love this Course sir

By Tobias R A

May 15, 2020

Very informative

By Gary B

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting

By Matilde M

Nov 13, 2015

very enjoyable

By Pankaj A

Aug 23, 2020

Good to learn

By Jose C

Oct 27, 2015

Great course!

By Ushank L V

May 20, 2020

GREAT COURSE

By bhuvanesh k

Aug 14, 2020

super

By Mayank J

Aug 21, 2017

mastt

By Rasmina F

May 30, 2020

Good

By muhamed n a

Sep 27, 2017

not so good and not bad either

bad things : informative course and there is no analysis and no laying of solid foundation of understanding

the instructor talks so rapidly , giving so much informations in short time

good things : its good course for taking idea about cosmology covers wide range of subjects

By Tom H

Apr 03, 2016

The contents of this course will be familiar to anyone who reads popular science books. The course is useful mainly for pulling various strands together, but don't expect much depth.

By Chris F

Jul 07, 2017

Great material, but not very in-depth. Topic not very well arranged. Good for learners without any prior experience.

By vaibhav

Aug 09, 2016

its a very basic course helps you a lot if . you don't have much background in the feild

By Mauro G

Apr 04, 2017

Very interesting but too many informations on a short course

By Abdul J

Dec 21, 2018

This course help me a lot in the knowledge of Big Bang.

By Aunatya m

Apr 09, 2016

Its very informative but not attractive.