Chevron Left
Back to Graph Analytics for Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Analytics for Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.3
stars
1,168 ratings
222 reviews

About the Course

Want to understand your data network structure and how it changes under different conditions? Curious to know how to identify closely interacting clusters within a graph? Have you heard of the fast-growing area of graph analytics and want to learn more? This course gives you a broad overview of the field of graph analytics so you can learn new ways to model, store, retrieve and analyze graph-structured data. After completing this course, you will be able to model a problem into a graph database and perform analytical tasks over the graph in a scalable manner. Better yet, you will be able to apply these techniques to understand the significance of your data sets for your own projects....

Top reviews

KM
Dec 16, 2017

Got an amazing introduction to Graph Analytics in Big Data. Technical issues with Neo4J made this course a little more challenging than necessary. But the introduction to Spark GraphX was invaluable.

JT
Oct 25, 2016

This course was excellent as an introduction to Graph Analytics and using Neo4j. Not only did I learn a lot, I've been given tasks related to what I've learned in this course after finishing it.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 221 Reviews for Graph Analytics for Big Data

By Roberto G C

Oct 5, 2018

Great course!!! excellent information, instructions and examples (including some troubleshooting that helps us to learn things simulating everyday challenges).

By Sabawoon S

Feb 15, 2018

Excellent information and quite condensed. Since it is not examined, its ok for it to be condensed, for future reference we know where to get the information.

By Fei T

Sep 12, 2018

So useful. As our company consider using this technique for modeling customer's behaviors, this course give me an overall introduction for graph analysis.

By Nelson R

Apr 9, 2019

Some of the hands-on practices fail due to unknown issues but, after reading the blogs somebody finds solutions but nobody from courser or UC help or adv

By Ankur K

Oct 19, 2016

Good Course to get introduced to Graph Analytics , Neo4j, Cypher Graph Query Language , GraphX through Spark. Really enjoyed hands-on exercises

By loveneet k

Jul 21, 2017

Gives wonderful overview and hands on experience Graph analytic. Course Contents were very crisp and pretty comprehensive for a novice.

By Frank G

Feb 10, 2020

This course gives a very in-depth view into the world of graphs and graph analytics. Both theoretically and hands-on. Thanks so much!

By Shivam T

Aug 13, 2020

The week 5 module was difficult to digest completely, it could be made better with better explanations of what is happening

By Matthew P

Apr 17, 2020

great introduction to networks and exposure to software tools that can be used to graph and analyze large scale graph data.

By Luis A R

Jun 18, 2019

Graphical analyses are more pleasing to understand trends and their reperessation. Excellent Neo4j and GraphX tools

By A R

Dec 20, 2019

I think that there is no doubt that Coursera is investing the best in to become the best.

Cheers and Thanks

By Steve Z

Feb 16, 2018

I learned a lot about graph techniques and tools for application to big data problems. Thank you! - Steve

By Abhisek D

Jun 17, 2017

Really good material. Examples were very helpful. The Cloudera VM and practice was the cherry on the cake

By Arsenie C C

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting course, it covered what i was expecting. I recommend it. Thank you to the teachers.

By Jamal A

May 10, 2017

Great course to get familiar with graph data, graph big data, and query languages in graph data.

By Raunak S

May 25, 2018

great course for those who want to learn graph analytics to use for the assessment of big data.

By Rajesh G

Apr 13, 2020

Great content and explanation, well planned with Hands-on sessions, and assignments.

By Christoph R

Feb 27, 2018

Great Course Material and presentation plus nice and interesting hands-on examples!

By Suresh K P

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course to understand the data and show the graphs to the end users

By Sanket C

Oct 11, 2017

Simple representation of ideas helped me to understand complicated concepts.

By Fernando M

Jul 24, 2017

Excellent course, and the hands on were very challenging and illustrative.

By Ian M

Mar 28, 2017

Great hands on examples! Really enjoyed the Neo4j and GraphX Hands On

By Ing. J H B S

Mar 29, 2018

Extremely complex, and the material to understand was excellent!

By Juan C H

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent content too condensed though for the period of time. I

By Gregory S

Dec 17, 2017

This course is very interesting and well done. Thank you.