Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning With Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning With Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
2,345 ratings
497 reviews

About the Course

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Top reviews

JG
Oct 24, 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
Jul 18, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 478 Reviews for Machine Learning With Big Data

By MartinsT

Nov 12, 2020

In my opinion this is one of the best courses in Big Data specialization. I hghly recommend it, because of the theory AND practical tasks.

By Ofer K

Oct 5, 2020

I was expecting a deeper coverage of the ML algorithm, however the course was fun and it was useful for me to get acquainted with KNIME

By Miguel A R B

Jan 12, 2020

There was a good explanation of concepts, but I think it was possible to include more themes or empathize more in other techniques.

By Matteo B

Apr 5, 2018

This course gives a good overview of the main machine learning techniques to analyze data using either spark or a GUI tool (KNIME).

By Andres V N

Jun 8, 2020

great course, felt it was a bit basic for some stuff, would've liked more hands on.

Liked working with 2 tools, KNIME and Pyspark

By Sun W

Sep 24, 2019

Generally its good content. However the VM setup is still horrible. Many time wasted on debugging and set up environment.

By Jose R Z

Sep 3, 2019

The concepts in the course are very good but very basics in machine learning, it's a good introduction to knime and spark

By Irfan S

Nov 25, 2017

Good course for new comers. Regression and Clustering concepts were explained in very high level and need some in depth.

By Teresa S

Jan 30, 2018

Very interesting course that will help us to understand how machine learning course works and also to analyze data.

By Stefan V

Aug 19, 2020

Spark was too much for my machine to handle, but working with Knime was a nice visual and guided experience to ML.

By Silvia C R S

Nov 18, 2017

Very practical and interesting course! Ideal for people who does not have previous knowledge in Machine Learning.

By Hugo d J M Y

Feb 12, 2017

not enough work in the other machine learning models (the course centered the main part of it to classification )

By Raul

Aug 26, 2018

105/5000

I lack to have more examples of a complete solution, applying all the concepts in a generic problem.

By Dev A S

Jan 19, 2020

The instructor is explaining well. But still in some weeks there is a gap between the Hands on and theories

By Jae Y S

Oct 25, 2019

it was very useful for me to get knowledge about Machine Learning with somehow details and reminded me wh

By alvaro a

Oct 25, 2020

El curso es bueno, falta mayor soporte por parte de los tutores para la resolución de problemas .

By Federico S

Mar 2, 2018

It fullfilled my expectations, and created the motivation to further increase my knowledge of ML

By NFOTABONG F Q

Jun 14, 2017

Good course.It would be really completed if we go on in details of different analysis algorithms

By David P G

Dec 6, 2019

The didactic qualities of the lecturer greatly compensate the lack of support and maintenance.

By Andrés A H G

Jun 22, 2020

Good but too much theory without practicing at the same time. It gets boring sometimes.

By Harshith

Oct 30, 2019

It was brief and comprehensive , Got to learn various technologies like Knime and Spark

By Ripunjay K

Jan 24, 2020

Needed more clear instructions in each module else a very good course to understand ML

By Gabriel T

Feb 3, 2018

The course was great. Lost of great content, pedagogically sound! I leaned a whole lot

By Kairsten F

Dec 5, 2016

This was a good introductory class to machine learning, but I wish it had more depth.

By Gokul K

Aug 5, 2020

Mentors please reply in the discussion forums so that we can clear our doubts