Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning With Big Data

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning With Big Data by University of California San Diego

4.6
stars
2,295 ratings
483 reviews

About the Course

Want to make sense of the volumes of data you have collected? Need to incorporate data-driven decisions into your process? This course provides an overview of machine learning techniques to explore, analyze, and leverage data. You will be introduced to tools and algorithms you can use to create machine learning models that learn from data, and to scale those models up to big data problems. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Design an approach to leverage data using the steps in the machine learning process. • Apply machine learning techniques to explore and prepare data for modeling. • Identify the type of machine learning problem in order to apply the appropriate set of techniques. • Construct models that learn from data using widely available open source tools. • Analyze big data problems using scalable machine learning algorithms on Spark. Software Requirements: Cloudera VM, KNIME, Spark...

Top reviews

JG
Oct 24, 2020

Excellent course. It teaches the basics with a great method and with practical exercises, involving real data. The sctructure is clear and it covers a good amount of topics. Well done San Diego!

PR
Jul 18, 2018

Excellent course, I learned a lot about machine learning with big data, but most importantly I feel ready to take it into more complex level although I realized there is lots to learn.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 464 Reviews for Machine Learning With Big Data

By Ramesh T V R

Dec 25, 2018

The Course was great giving a good overview of all Machine Learning Concepts. It is good starting point to understand Basics and Deep dive into Learning.

By Lola B

Oct 19, 2017

This is by far the most enjoyable course of the big data specialization, i loved the teaching approach and enjoyed all the hands on exercises. Great job!

By Nishant J

Mar 26, 2018

Very good blend of Machine learning and BigData. I like KNIME usage during this course, this helped me to practice without getting too much in to coding

By Simon B C

Mar 31, 2020

I liked the lectures most so far. She spoke well, clear and undestandable. Although it could be more in depth for my taste. However, good for starters.

By Jose L R

Sep 20, 2018

It's a very good introductory course, in this course we acquire the first notions on clustering, association, classification and regression.

Great!

By Billy P

Apr 20, 2017

Really fun, glad I finally finished. I got so distracted running off and learning things. I got familiar with scala and python along the way too.

By Ankur K

Aug 19, 2017

Love this course , given me good understanding of Machine Learning , Also introduced two tools - KNIME and Spark Mlib with really good hands on

By Mihai-Bogdan Z

Aug 28, 2020

Very nice, facile explanations, makes it easy to understand the friendly part of ML but not the mathematical part which is way more difficult.

By Fernando A S G

Jul 26, 2017

Wonderful teacher! Excellent course! But if you really want to learn Machine learning with Big Data, you have to work yourself on a project

By William J C

Sep 25, 2019

Excellent course!!!!

I learned a lot. The course structure, topics, explanations and activities were very precise. Thanks to the tutors.

By Raunak S

Apr 21, 2018

nice course for those who desire to gain a basic level knowledge of machine learning and its implementation in the field of big data.

By Daniel E Y M

Mar 13, 2020

Muy buen curso para introducirse en las nociones básicas de aprendizaje automático, además de algunas herramientas para reaizarlo.

By Edward F

Jul 9, 2018

another great hands-on course using applications Knime and Spark. I learned quite a bit and expanded my career horizons. Thanks!

By João F

Jul 18, 2020

Great course with detailed explanations of complex topics and very good assignments. A big "thank you" to the teaching staff!

By Mahamat N A M

Jan 30, 2019

The courses was really easy to understand and useful for anyone who want to get insight about big data with machine learning.

By Chandrakanth B

Dec 6, 2019

Wonder full information i could able to learn, in this module it has been shown how ML is helps or used in to Big data area.

By William B

Apr 8, 2018

Really well delivered. Very good presentations and the hands-on labs did a good job of reinforcing the presented material.

By Amit M

Dec 5, 2019

Extremely good. Lot of learning and course is very well designed and simple to understand. Thanks a lot for such courses.

By Carlos M

Sep 25, 2020

Excellent course. The tools and its explanation were very useful for understanding the key concepts of Machine Learning

By vrunda k

Aug 2, 2020

It was an excellent course for beginners. The Lectures were very good. Lot of learning happened. Content was wonderful.

By Ahmed R

Feb 17, 2020

I will surely recommend to others about this course. This built my basic pillars of Machine Learning.

Thanks Coursera.

By Tom M

Aug 14, 2018

This is a very good introductory course that benefits from excellent teaching and materials. It is highly recommended.

By Pedro E R J

May 10, 2020

It was a great course. Best course ever participated in coursera. I'm so glad to have been part of it, thank you all!

By Daniela V O

Mar 10, 2018

Excelente course, I will continue learning and practicing all the concepts that explained in this course. Thank you!!

By Aakarsh G

May 22, 2017

One of the best courses in the series with a good mix of theory and hand-on exercise on ML implementation in big data