Chevron Left
Back to Big Data - Capstone Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Big Data - Capstone Project by University of California San Diego

4.4
stars
379 ratings
97 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Capstone Project for Big Data! In this culminating project, you will build a big data ecosystem using tools and methods form the earlier courses in this specialization. You will analyze a data set simulating big data generated from a large number of users who are playing our imaginary game "Catch the Pink Flamingo". During the five week Capstone Project, you will walk through the typical big data science steps for acquiring, exploring, preparing, analyzing, and reporting. In the first two weeks, we will introduce you to the data set and guide you through some exploratory analysis using tools such as Splunk and Open Office. Then we will move into more challenging big data problems requiring the more advanced tools you have learned including KNIME, Spark's MLLib and Gephi. Finally, during the fifth and final week, we will show you how to bring it all together to create engaging and compelling reports and slide presentations. As a result of our collaboration with Splunk, a software company focus on analyzing machine-generated big data, learners with the top projects will be eligible to present to Splunk and meet Splunk recruiters and engineering leadership....

Top reviews

NC
Jul 7, 2020

Really interesting insights into the general overview of the big data specialization with brain-teasing hands-on exercises and a look to hoe reporting various big data analytics should be undertaken

PP
Nov 13, 2018

This is very helpful project where i have applied all learning through ouot journey of this course.Though it was time consuming but worth to invest time, which benefits to upskill my knowledge

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 97 Reviews for Big Data - Capstone Project

By Samir V M

Dec 27, 2018

This is great platform to enhance your skills with periodic learning even from busy schedule and make yourself in pace with new IT.

By Juan J R M

Jul 11, 2018

We can actually take a look in some other methods, when we finalize the course, you can send some bibliography or something else

By Jamiil T A

Nov 24, 2018

waoh.. it's incredible.. .. I strongly recommend this Capstone Project. Be sure to put on frank effort.

T

H

A

K

Y

O

U

S

O

M

U

C

H

By Akshay V

Aug 7, 2017

Best course for integrating all the concepts learned during specialization.

Thanks Coursera Team and UC, San Diego.

By Steve Z

Sep 2, 2019

I learned a lot about applying the big data knowledge gained in the previous courses. Thank you!

By Vadim P

May 31, 2019

I only realized how good this specialization was when I took a course from another university.

By NARESH D

Nov 25, 2018

All the sessions were very informative and provided the required knowledge from basics.

By Nicolas G

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course, 100% recommend to people want to learn big data fundamentals.

By Fernando M

Jul 11, 2019

Excellent opportunity to practice what I learned during the Specialization.

By Mahamat N A M

Feb 28, 2019

it's really useful to practice what you've learned in the previous course.

By Rafael F d N

Nov 26, 2018

Very nice project! Uses a lot of the knowledge acquired in a funny way!!

By Hamada I M

Aug 7, 2017

very good course

very simple and staff are professional , so thank you

By Jorge E L C

Jan 29, 2017

Exvellent specialization you can learn alot from this. Recommended.

By AKANKSHA B

Jul 18, 2020

Very helpful and happy to receive great information from Coursera.

By Chandrakanth B

Dec 19, 2019

It was wonderful experience while doing this project as hands-on

By Raunak S

Dec 22, 2018

nice final course to close out the whole specialization program.

By Prasad G

Jul 27, 2017

This course is really helpful. Hands on project work was great.

By Ventsislav P

May 14, 2017

Nice opportunity to practice the skills from all other courses.

By Mahmoud M K

Jul 9, 2017

it was amazing and i have learn a lot from this course

By Volodymyr B

Jan 31, 2017

It was realyy interesting expierence!!!

Thank you!

By Jose A B A

Nov 2, 2017

It was a very useful project for my learning.

By Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

By Jauhari K

Jul 21, 2021

A good & quite challenging specialization.

By Abhishek s

May 31, 2020

why my capstone project week 2-5 is locked

By RAVI S

Jan 25, 2021

very good course learn lot of new things