Chevron Left
Back to Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Big History - From the Big Bang until Today by University of Amsterdam

4.6
stars
209 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this Big History course! In this course, renowned scientists and scholars from the University of Amsterdam and beyond will take you on a journey from the Big Bang until today while addressing key questions in their fields. After completing this journey you will have developed a better understanding of how you and everything around you became the way they are today. You will also have gained an understanding of the underlying mechanisms that have helped shape the history of everything and how they wil help shape the future. Last but not least, you will have developed the skill to use this knowledge to put smaller subjects into a bigger perspective with the aid of the little big history approach, which can help you develop some new ideas on these smaller subjects....

Top reviews

RR
Jun 22, 2018

Everyone should do this course! The ongoing assignment is challenging but well worth the effort - it will open your eyes to connections that you may never have thought about.

RR
May 31, 2020

I got to know a lot about this course and I am happy that I invested my time in learning this course....\n\nThanks to Coursera and their excellent teaching faculties....!!

Filter by:

51 - 68 of 68 Reviews for Big History - From the Big Bang until Today

By rafael m p m

Dec 8, 2017

interesting course

By ANKIT T

Mar 31, 2019

Just love it.....

By JEAN C L D M

Mar 24, 2018

Amazing course!

By Nicolas S

Aug 19, 2021

el mejro curso

By Alejandra G R

Feb 13, 2019

IM LOVING IT!

By Javier R R

Nov 12, 2019

Great course

By Stu

May 18, 2018

Phenomenal.

By Siddhartha S T P

May 7, 2020

Wonderful course, that connected all the dots from the seconds of the universe origin to present scenario in our planet. The course has narrated all the prominent aspects of the History with supporting theories / Hypothesis with references.

I would recommend the course to curious minds who's interested in knowing the bird's eye view of history

By Antonia T B

Jul 1, 2018

Interesting course. Great lectures. I enjoyed it but felt a bit lonely. No teacher and no Mentor helped in the Forums. Why? Nobody answered our questions. The final assignment is a bit confusing and messy. And the 3rd Quiz is almost impossible (it took me a lot of attempts to pass it). Other learners said the same. Thanks.

By Gary B

Jun 30, 2020

This course was much more than I expected and I hope to think about Big History concepts for many years to come. Thanks!

By John B

Oct 18, 2019

Nice idea if would be accepted. A universal Origin story for all humankind.

By Gethro O

May 7, 2018

It's a very good course. Very informative and fun for me.

By Clara A

Aug 4, 2020

só n gostei do final

By Emil

May 18, 2020

Very diverse course.

By SUBHADEEP P

Jun 27, 2020

It's very helpful

By Kam L

Nov 21, 2020

Good overview of big history . The concluding essay though is best left for those seeking a certificate.

By Massimo D

Nov 29, 2017

Corso approssimativo senza un filo logico. Quattro argomenti messi insieme senza nessun approfondimento.

By Bhavik D

Nov 8, 2018

Please improve your tests.