Chevron Left
Back to The Bilingual Brain

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bilingual Brain by University of Houston

4.6
stars
454 ratings
107 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the brain bases of bilingualism by discussing literature relevant to differences in age of initial learning, proficiency, and control in the nonverbal, single language and dual-language literature. Participants will learn about the latest research related to how humans learn one or two languages and other cognitive skills....

Top reviews

JS
Jan 19, 2021

Amazing and I have learned a lot. I am a Bilingual myself and it really sheds light on how the brain works in terms of learning and being proficient in two languages or more for others.

ZR
Jan 17, 2018

This course helped me in understanding various aspects of how brain and mind works and how we can use these knowledge for studying different languages and also when we multitasks

Filter by:

101 - 109 of 109 Reviews for The Bilingual Brain

By Carla L R

Nov 27, 2017

While the topics in this course are very interesting and Arturo Hernández does an excellent job explaining each topic in great detail, the tone of voice in the lectures can be a bit unpleasant and so the focus of attention may vary sometimes.

By Anna C

Apr 21, 2018

When it comes to the material, the presentation, the structure of the course I really liked it. However I would prefer different tasks for weekly quizzes not just questions and their repetition at the final exam.

By Mariela

Mar 26, 2020

Lacks a lot of information, the lectures are just one person speaking, making it hard to really focus and sustain the focus.

By Anupama R

Jul 15, 2021

The Instructor was good but the course could have been more interactive with better videos. Every video was like a lecture.

By Maite

Aug 9, 2020

La información que se facilita es interesante pero la metodología es monótona

By Fleur V

Jun 4, 2018

Nice to get basic information. For me it was a bit too basic.

By Marysol R P

May 27, 2021

El curso es muy bueno pero los videos de las conferencias son demasiado largos y tediosos, se podría modificar y hacer presentaciones mas creativas y colocar el contenido de una manera mas concisa y mas abreviada.

By Chantelle N

Apr 25, 2018

I would have given a 4 star rating but there's a glitch with 2 answers in the final exam. You'll be marked incorrectly even if you answer correctly. According to discussion forum posts, this problem has been going on for at least 10 months. Hopefully, this one star review will make someone notice and and fix the problem. Otherwise, it's an informative and interesting course.

By nuriabb b

Mar 8, 2021

Pensaba que me aportaría más.