Chevron Left
Back to The Bilingual Brain

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Bilingual Brain by University of Houston

4.6
stars
419 ratings
95 reviews

About the Course

This course explores the brain bases of bilingualism by discussing literature relevant to differences in age of initial learning, proficiency, and control in the nonverbal, single language and dual-language literature. Participants will learn about the latest research related to how humans learn one or two languages and other cognitive skills....

Top reviews

JS
Jan 19, 2021

Amazing and I have learned a lot. I am a Bilingual myself and it really sheds light on how the brain works in terms of learning and being proficient in two languages or more for others.

ZR
Jan 17, 2018

This course helped me in understanding various aspects of how brain and mind works and how we can use these knowledge for studying different languages and also when we multitasks

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 95 Reviews for The Bilingual Brain

By Paulina A O d Z

Mar 13, 2019

Este curso es genial! No sólo aprendes del cerebro bilingüe, sino de cómo funciona el cerebro en general. Es la segunda vez que lo hago porque es realmente fascinante, muy recomendado!

By Christina B

Jan 5, 2021

This course was so interesting that I completed it in a lot less time than I expected. I really want to thank both the Coursera team and the University of Houston.

By MOHAMED M P

Oct 9, 2020

This course provide us with various aspects of how brain and mind works and how we can use these knowledge for studying different languages

By Yuri T

Aug 16, 2020

It led me to a whole new world to see bilingualism from different point of view. It explained ideas that I had before scientifically.

By Carme L

Dec 12, 2019

I learned so much through this course... not only academic literature, but also a new way of reasoning and approaching languages.

By Linor B

Jan 23, 2021

Amazing course! Notice that it focuses on the bilingual brain and the way it works, and not mainly on bilingualism as I thought.

By Daria R

Oct 14, 2019

This course provides lost of data and valuable information for those who are interested in bilingualism and how the brain works.

By MAI L

Sep 19, 2019

Happy Learning 👊🏻🤩👊🏻

Very Informative 👍🏻😄👍🏻

Very Interesting 👏🏻😀👏🏻

Thank you, DR. George Hernandez🙏🏻🏆🙏🏻

By Carolyn S

Jan 29, 2019

This class covered many different aspects of bilingualism (and multiligualism) and included evidence from research.

By Manaf S

Jun 13, 2020

It really solidified parts of what I already know about bilingualism. I'm really excited to read the book.

By Alexandre C d S

Feb 20, 2020

I don't think there's an English word exactly suitable for this course. This course is amazing, fantastic.

By Fanny L

Jul 14, 2020

Great course, which provided valuable information. Coursera offers the best way to continue learning.

By Renata A L

Aug 25, 2019

Excelente curso. Recomendo em especial aqueles que trabalham em ambientes de múltiplos idiomas.

By Nguyen L

May 16, 2021

Very informative and useful. I have acquired much new knowledge pertinent to neurolinguistics

By Aggie H

May 20, 2021

I learned so much in this course. This makes me understand the leaners, including me, more.

By Ghufraan S

Nov 20, 2017

Please, if there is another course with Dr. Hernandez! I am very fascinated in that topic!

By LISDAYNI J L B

Nov 14, 2020

the course was very interesting thanks to that I have further enriched my knowledge.

By Monaliza M

Sep 17, 2020

Insightful. Explained the different associations of language learning across fields.

By Jennifer B

Jun 26, 2018

Dr. Hernandez is wonderful! He gives such great insight into a bilingual brain!

By Lucia C

Mar 16, 2021

I had a great time learning with Professor Hernandez.

By Elena N

Sep 1, 2018

Very interesting and informative course. Thank you!

By osmanthusette

Apr 12, 2021

This is a wonderful lesson~ Thank you very much!

By Yernazarova G

Nov 23, 2020

Very interesting course! thank you very much!

By Dr. A D P

Jul 25, 2020

One of the best courses available on Coursera

By Filipe G F d M

Apr 15, 2018

Nothing less than amazing and helpful.