Chevron Left
Back to BIM Application for Engineers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for BIM Application for Engineers by National Taiwan University

4.6
stars
268 ratings
63 reviews

About the Course

In order to effectively reach the goal of learning, students will get familiar with the model-building process. The second module of the course will be on how to use Autodesk Revit to build BIM models. We will use an example case and guide students to build a 6-story BIM model from the CAD drawings step by step. Then, in the following three modules, we will introduce three essential BIM applications one by one in each module, namely clash detection, quantity takeoff, and 4D simulation. We will use Autodesk Revit and Navisworks to build our BIM models in this course....

Top reviews

SP
Aug 23, 2020

A very helpful course for BIM development. gave a thorough overview of BIM and further application in industry. little problem with language but subtitle didn't let you feel that.

GA
Aug 25, 2020

Excellent Course, that gives a good overview of 4D simulation in construction and a basic introduction to Autodesk Naviskwork and extra tips for revit

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 63 Reviews for BIM Application for Engineers

By Dr. A N

May 15, 2020

A very detailed course for the engineers to start working with BIM, Revit and Navis Work.

By Victor K G L

May 29, 2020

The course topics are really helpful in my profession. Many thanks for the learning!

By YASHRAJ J

Sep 4, 2020

Just there are few submissions in which content needs to be improved technically.

By BODAPATI S S P

Jul 25, 2020

Teaching is exactly, how it is to be. You will definitely learn something in end.

By Guilheme F Z

Jan 15, 2020

Recomendo este curso. Material muito bem elaborado e explicação muito bem feita.

By Yin K C

May 3, 2020

Thanks to instructors for the great course! Its really useful for future job.

By SATYA C

Jun 1, 2020

the lucid way of instructions made the course worth spending the time!

By Bala A P D

Sep 29, 2020

What a great course, thank you.

By Lemuel R L

May 5, 2020

i learned a lot on this course

By ROCIO F

Oct 5, 2020

It was an excelent course!

By Juan C S C

May 8, 2020

Se aprende demasiado.

By JUBERT F M M F

Jan 25, 2020

Good¡¡ that is great

By ALEXANDER B U

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course

By Ahmad A

Jan 12, 2020

Nice and useful

By Mayank R

Jul 17, 2019

Great program

By juan j v m

Nov 23, 2020

very good

By RAVI P

May 5, 2019

Amazing

By Taha I

May 21, 2019

nice

By Darryl N

Nov 18, 2020

This course is helps in modelling as well. It is more focused on Civil Engineering and construction management rather than MEP.

By Tarek A

Jun 9, 2020

Overall, the material is covered in an appropriate way, but I hated how most of the grades are based on peer graded assignments

By Gabriel D

Mar 16, 2020

Interesting content, good overview. But I think it could be improved with more examples, and better assignments

By Pawan B

Jul 16, 2020

all is good, just the instructor needs to teach a little bit more before giving us assignment in week 2

By Muhammad T

Sep 3, 2019

the only thing which i found problematic was not availability of right files to start work on

By Waleed H

May 7, 2019

It can be modified so it would be more effective. Overall course contents are nice.

By Fawad I

Aug 3, 2020

most of us don't have nevisworks ,so try to cover the whole course through revit