Chevron Left
Back to BIM Application for Engineers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for BIM Application for Engineers by National Taiwan University

4.6
stars
268 ratings
63 reviews

About the Course

In order to effectively reach the goal of learning, students will get familiar with the model-building process. The second module of the course will be on how to use Autodesk Revit to build BIM models. We will use an example case and guide students to build a 6-story BIM model from the CAD drawings step by step. Then, in the following three modules, we will introduce three essential BIM applications one by one in each module, namely clash detection, quantity takeoff, and 4D simulation. We will use Autodesk Revit and Navisworks to build our BIM models in this course....

Top reviews

SP
Aug 23, 2020

A very helpful course for BIM development. gave a thorough overview of BIM and further application in industry. little problem with language but subtitle didn't let you feel that.

GA
Aug 25, 2020

Excellent Course, that gives a good overview of 4D simulation in construction and a basic introduction to Autodesk Naviskwork and extra tips for revit

Filter by:

51 - 63 of 63 Reviews for BIM Application for Engineers

By Jaime R S V

Jul 14, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, excelente metodología de calificación.

By Carlos A C C

Jun 20, 2020

Great course, but the teacher is extremely bored

By MUHAMMAD U S

Dec 1, 2019

Good course to get an overview of BIM

By SACHIN G

May 20, 2020

Good informative course

By RABISH K

Jun 26, 2020

Good Content

By Sinan J H

Jan 28, 2019

Nice course

By Miguel O Y

Aug 3, 2020

Excelente

By Saurabh k

Jul 11, 2020

NICE

By Ukasha R

Feb 23, 2020

It's only applied side of BIM i.e. Application by BIM Platform tool of Autodesk (Revit). Would have been better if it was aligned with BIM foundations knowledge to help the audience to understand both faces of the coins. What's really happening in the industry is, there is lack in one side of BIM whether it's applied BIM or foundations knowledge. As an Autodesk Certified Professional in Revit, I can say it's a beginner type of course only in applied side of BIM.

By Deleted A

Mar 10, 2020

Good, I think the Instructor should demonstrate the tools separately

By Mohamed G

Nov 9, 2018

Course "Technical Content" seems to be good; but the "English" language of the lecturer is not good; I hope that they try to hire a narrator; GOOD LUCK

By Vrushabh R B

Jul 6, 2020

Very less explanation. Steps are just stated without giving any reason as to why it is done.

By Ryan S

Oct 26, 2019

There are not enough information/additional help to complete the course