Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases by ConsenSys Academy

4.7
stars
688 ratings
210 reviews

About the Course

This course is the definitive introduction to blockchain for both the developer and non-developer audience. Beyond the technology, this course will introduce you to some of the philosophy behind decentralization and why there is so much excitement around it. During the first three modules, you'll be introduced to blockchain and the technology behind it. In module four, we'll go beyond bitcoin and delve deeper into a next-generation blockchain called Ethereum to introduce you to what modern blockchains can do. The use cases featured in the final module are drawn from among the businesses in ConsenSys' startup portfolio. We believe we're uniquely positioned to present you with a valuable behind-the-scenes look at the people and companies working in this space to help give you a better understanding of the business side of blockchain. Together, we'll examine businesses use cases, hear from industry leaders, and give you the opportunity to develop and analyze a use case yourself. With this course, not only will you be the one who is able to explain blockchain to your colleagues, you'll be well on your way to making educated business decisions with your new, foundational understanding of the technology....

Top reviews

MR
Feb 24, 2021

A truly enlightening and useful course. The course is so nicely designed and is practical in nature. The course presented by those who matter in blockchain technology really makes it one of its kind.

NY
Nov 13, 2018

Course is very good start to enter into blockchain ecosystem understanding all concepts and things that decentralization can bring into upcoming digital transformations in every sector.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 214 Reviews for Blockchain: Foundations and Use Cases

By Snehitha C

Aug 18, 2020

Damn good course

By Mehta T H

Jun 6, 2020

Loved the course

By Dr. V K

Feb 7, 2020

Excellent course

By FAN Z

Oct 2, 2019

very structured

By Manjeet K M

Jan 10, 2019

Great course !!

By Junaid M R

Nov 5, 2018

Transformative!

By 王Stupid K

Oct 2, 2019

非常不错,就是有一些字幕不齐

By DANIEL R

Jan 6, 2019

Well executed.

By Shivani P

May 31, 2020

BEST PLATFORM

By José L P C

Jan 20, 2019

Great course!

By Phillip P

Aug 16, 2019

Great course

By Ahmed A

Dec 9, 2018

great course

By Amardeep k

Sep 19, 2021

Very Useful

By Shalika P

Jul 8, 2020

good course

By Ahmed T

Dec 17, 2018

Amazing :)

By Priyadarshini R

Dec 26, 2021

Very Good

By Emmanuel B O

Mar 29, 2021

Nailed it

By DAUBE D

Sep 19, 2018

Excellent

By Sharon A

Jan 13, 2019

The Bast

By Katie

Sep 21, 2021

e​xcel

By Muhammad Z H

Feb 8, 2020

Thanks

By John O

Jun 5, 2021

V​ery consice and well presented information. If you´re looking to get a good grasp of what Blockchain is and the potential it has beyond decentralize finance and crypto currencies; this is the course to take. As a downside, the tecnology and use cases are evolving at such a pace that more than once I had to go to external references in order to confirm is the information in the course was still relevant.

By Chester T

Jan 18, 2020

The peer grading format is different but sometimes doesn't really work as we have to wait for two peers to do it, and there is no standard to follow. When we think we have a real application case but our peers think otherwise it's difficult to complete the course. Peer grading should only be a percentage required to complete the course, combined with other assessments and exercise. It will kae it fairer.

By Benedikt K

Oct 25, 2019

Good Course, provided a very broad understanding of Bitcoin / Ethereum and the differences. They used multiple speakers / presenters which is good on one side (since it provides diversification), unfortunately from a quality point of view not ALL speakers where at the same level. Nevertheless I can recommend this course anyone who wants to understand the basics of blockchain! Well done!

By manas j

May 22, 2020

This course covers all the fundamentals related to blockchain. It has been fairly successful in making one understand trivial concepts of blockchains like tokenizing, wallets, keychains with ease. The use cases discussed in this course deal with real life problems that can revolutionize those areas.