Chevron Left
Back to Blockchain Platforms

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Blockchain Platforms by University at Buffalo

4.6
stars
835 ratings
145 reviews

About the Course

This fourth course of the Blockchain specialization provides learners with an understanding of the broader blockchain ecosystem. Learners are introduced to other blockchain platforms, details of two decentralized application use cases, and challenges such as privacy and scalability. They are prepared to discuss permissioned blockchain architectures of Hyperledger and Microsoft Azure's blockchain as a service model and analyze the Augur and Grid+ decentralized application platforms. Course material includes emerging alternative decentralization models such as IPFS and Hashgraph, challenges in broader blockchain adoption, and continuous improvement solutions....

Top reviews

ST
May 23, 2021

Simply superb. I haven't found this much detailed account of Blockchain Platforms or Blockchain anywhere else on Coursera. Not even in the courses from some of the leading universities of the world.

MP
May 6, 2020

With effective and efficiently covered important platforms. I got sufficient knowledge to explore platforms in deep. Big thanks to Buffalo University and Coursera for this specialization course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 145 Reviews for Blockchain Platforms

By PLN R

Feb 19, 2019

indeed a great experience doing the course, as well as the specialization!! Definitely would love to venture into Blockchain as a career option!!

By ANTHONY R

Mar 24, 2019

Excellent, instructor covers timely components and supplement reading was very helpful. This course sets stage for deeper learning and practice.

By Sourav K C

May 4, 2019

This course is an eye opener for me to move into the world of blockchain. I really want to now contribute to the community.

By Sintyadi T

Dec 26, 2018

It is very practical, and loved the Augur, Grid+, and Escrow which is not usually mentioned in any other blockchain courses

By Nampetch C

Mar 21, 2021

This course give me widely see the application of blockchain beyond Bitcoin/ETH that I may not realised before.

By Vinit V M

Apr 6, 2019

Really very helpful course, I got to know about various platforms and their workings. Thank you mam!

By Acyuta C

Dec 19, 2018

Up-to-date presentation of most influencing/popular platforms and and their underlying technologies.

By Sachin S R

Oct 15, 2020

Thanks and Regards,

Sachin Shekhar R,

AppBootUp.com, https://www.linkedin.com/in/sachinshekharr/

By Marco F

Jul 15, 2019

New ideas on how to use and create new shared ledgers like blockchain, an interesting overview

By Omar A B N

Mar 22, 2020

It's a very nice course to have in mine the hole ecosystem of the nacient blockchain world.

By Asad A

Aug 19, 2019

I should say very good and informative sessions. I must be recommending them to my fellows.

By Muhammad A A

Apr 29, 2020

Great specialization.It would be more great if more couses on blockchain can be added

By KAMALAKAR K

May 18, 2020

Best course out there to get the basic knowledge of different blockchain platforms.

By Jose V P M

May 12, 2019

Great know that Blockchain technology is inmense to investigate and still develop

By Nay C H

Oct 23, 2020

A good course for people who finds something concerned with blockchain platforms

By Sahil K

Apr 29, 2020

An amazing course, helped me develop my skills in different types of blockchain

By zain m

Nov 24, 2019

Good for those who want to understand whats going on in Blockchain & beyond

By Dharmender S

Jan 18, 2019

Great Course! Better then most of the study courses available in market

By Ahmed T

Dec 26, 2018

Amazing Specialization - Thanks a million Prof. Bina Ramamurthy :)

By Ying C C

Jan 14, 2019

To understand blockchain platform and clarify the misunderstand.

By anish s

Aug 29, 2020

This course provides great knowledge about IPFS and Hashgraph.

By Welborn M

Jan 1, 2020

Very good course. Explained perfect and covers major topics.

By MUKESH J

May 26, 2020

great course for those who want to explore Blockchain Field

By Benoy M

Jun 6, 2020

Very good course. Gain lots of knowledge about Blockchain

By Eric H

Dec 21, 2018

Good Information, I enjoy staying on top of technology..