Chevron Left
Back to Brand and Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand and Product Management by IE Business School

4.7
stars
2,445 ratings

About the Course

Identify the critical information needed to develop a product and brand strategy that generates both quick-wins and long-term value. By completing this course, you will be in position to create an activity plan to bring your brand strategy to life - both externally towards consumers and internally to employees. You will be able to define the right metrics for determining success in the implementation of your product and brand strategy, considering any adjustments that may need to be made under a test and learn methodology. Luis Rodriguez Baptista - a professor at IE University and Marekting Consultant - will guide you through six modules that look at first understanding the challenge of managing products through their 'life-cycle' and culminates with learning how to equip your employees with knowledge of how to deliver on your brand promise. The course features interviews with consumer and industry professionals, which help illustrate the importance of brand strategy. Brand and product management is a unique course which enables you to first understand the importance of brand and product management and then use brand development, architecture and portfolios, in order to achieve success....

Top reviews

MT

Oct 14, 2020

This course has been very helpful in learning about managing a brand and their products. It has given me free insights on techniques and strategies on how to become a better brand and product manager.

SR

Sep 7, 2018

A very good course for those who are new or looking to refresh their knowledge of brand management. All the concepts are explained well, and provide a solid foundation for building up in this field.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 529 Reviews for Brand and Product Management

By Nicholas G

Jul 28, 2020

As a practicing professional Product Manager this course was a great opportunity to grow my understanding of the subject and to continue on the path of continuous improvement.

Challenging and rewarding I have gained significant knowledge through this course and would recommend it any of my professional peers.

By Gyula W

Mar 24, 2020

Great and informative course, but I would like to see better-implemented ppt's (behind the teacher they are really good). I think it would help further if we would get some more "task-based" questions in the tests - would help to make sure we not just memorized the lecture but understood it.

By Jeevan K M

May 13, 2022

AMAZING! Thank you so much for this course i learned so much thing about brand and product management and yes some marketing tips too which defienetly help in my future. I just want add one thing that this type of course need some practical knowledge too like how its work in real life

By Eric N

Jul 30, 2022

The course was quite in-depth and very explanatory for both individuals familiar with the concepts and complete beginners. I would've rated it 5 stars but the transcriptions not being accurate was really the only reasons why i gave it 4 stars. Nonetheless, loved it!

By Chris L

Apr 20, 2022

im not a english-language native,i ve been learn english for years.and i can use it in life basicly ,but the course still difficult for me. i hope some chinese-english guys could tranlate it ,that would be kindful and helpful (the Chinese Tranditional  is terrible)

By Bhavik M

Mar 10, 2016

A very innovative course explained in simple lucid language with the help of lemonade business. Prof. Baptista has very amazing technique of conveying the concept with practical examples. A course worth doing if you aspire to get into the world of management.

By Ramesh M

May 22, 2020

Respected Sir, the entire course and the content is designed in a wonderful way and the way the videos sessions and the examples by the instructor is really informative. I once again congratulate the entire course era team for giving me a chance of learning.

By Alyssa F

Sep 22, 2022

I find some of the lectures to be a bit repetitive and via note taking i noted that the lecturere would stray from initial topic. Course was heavily example oriented rather than educational however, the information gianed trhoughout this was exceptional

By Anastasia D

Mar 2, 2016

Thank you for the course, I like the examples and the quantity of the information very much. The thing I miss about this course is how to do the metrics that the professor recommends to do at most of the steps of most processes.

By Rutvij D

May 18, 2020

I came to know much about Brand and Product Management just because I have recently joined a Start-up firm and gained much knowledge about how to market your brand and product along with management skills.

By Rishabh M

May 3, 2020

The course was very informative and comprehensive.It is perfectly apt for both a student and a working individual.I wish there could have been a provision of seeing the solutions to quiz's questions.

By Andrea

Apr 15, 2020

I definitely enjoyed it and the professor is really good. In some parts, possibly too much tailored to professionals who already work as brand managers.

Nevertheless, this course is really well done.

By TejaPavanKumar V

Aug 19, 2020

Excellent pace of teaching and impeccable course content development i'm fully satisfied and learned with fantastic experience! thank you very much! it'll definitley help for my career.

By vikas b

Apr 21, 2020

The course was really very engaging with lots of examples from the industry and live cases. Professor had an excellent way of teaching the course. I would highly recommend this course.

By Mohamad A

Jan 29, 2022

the course included alot of know-how regarding building the product & brand architecture, gaving me a better understanding regarding the brand DNA & the building the brand portfolio.

By Ritesh G

Apr 9, 2020

The course was very well explained and articulated by the professor. There may be few more real time examples to be added especial in the last chapter covering employee engagement.

By Ingrid P

Mar 9, 2017

The course (videos and especially teacher) are very well done and I've enjoyed that however in my opinion the content is more for marketing beginners and doesn't go much in depth.

By Sanket K

Jul 28, 2018

Very Good Course to enhance your understanding regarding customer analysis to product analysis. Must for someone who is planing his career in Marketing of product and Brand.

By Jana Č

Nov 3, 2022

The course would have been really great if all the reading materials and also those videos on vimeo or you tube was available. I really struggled with getting those open.

By Fabio L

Mar 6, 2016

Great course with solid content and concepts, i definitely recommend it.

I didn't gave a 5 star review only because i felt that more examples were needed on module 4.

By Abdulai A

Aug 28, 2022

THe course was great, the content and delivery were on point. I believe the lessons I learned in the course will help me develop a strong brand for my new product.

By Suryasree R

Aug 7, 2017

The course was quite insightful, however, I felt more case studies could have been shared. The concepts were well explained, but it was quite theoretical.

By Colin M

Feb 10, 2018

This is a great course to learn some of the fundamentals of product and brand management (though the primary focus of the course seems to be on brand).

By VALENTINA V C

Dec 4, 2016

VERY THEORETHICAL. NEED TO HAVE MORE IMAGES OR MAPS OTHERWISE CAN GET BORED WITH THE GUY SPEAKING.

GOOD LENGTH OF VIDEOS

GOOD REAL LIFE EXAMPLES

By Tahreem R

Nov 22, 2016

I found this course very effective and helpful. Hope it will help others too in understanding Marketing approaches that are explained very well.