Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
4,410 ratings
1,697 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS
Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

AS
Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,701 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Liliana P

Nov 16, 2020

Thank you Professor Tavassoli for this amazing course and to share with me your knowledge. Great compliments for your preparation and professionality. I really appreciated your lessons and explanations.

Hope to have the possibility to follow many other courses!

By Holly G

Mar 13, 2021

Really interesting course with a good variety of information on branding, marketing and business strategy. The inclusion of interviews with CEOs and marketers from a variety of different external companies really helped to add context to the subjects discussed.

By Jugjot S W

May 26, 2020

In a short MOOC, this course is perfectly curated to make one understand the various stages of Brand building & the nuances that make the same happen! Thank you Prof Nader for putting this amazing course together! Recommend for any brand building enthusiast ...

By Madalene G

Jul 16, 2020

Professor Nader Tavassoli does a wonderful job of explaining important Marketing and Branding practices while also keeping the course very engaging. I highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in the business field-you will learn valuable information!

By Veronica F

Jul 6, 2020

It was a great course, I learned a lot, and for me is very helpful that every concept had a real-life example, I will develop everything I learned in the company I work with, I obtained great ideas from this course! And now I'm a fan of London Business School!

By jordi m

May 1, 2021

really good course, explain subjets that ther courses dont cover, in a simple way so everybody can understand with previous knowledge or not. very very recommended for everyone that want to know more about branding and how affect the organization as a whole.

By Gabriel G

Jun 23, 2020

I've been working in the marketing field for 8 years and this course completely shifted the way I looked at branding, and how I do things at the office. While the course does not offer much guidance on techniques, the mind-shift was worth it. Thanks to Nader!

By Sanjay P

May 16, 2020

This course takes you through the dept of the brand management right from business till behavior with many different frameworks

This course is holistic in its approach and interviews with CEO of few companies adds practical values to the theoretical concepts

By Lara P

Jul 5, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the lecturer's openness and expanse knowledge of the marketing field. Would love to be in a lecture hall and to engage even more. It was very insightful and very interesting. Definitely can see myself leaning towards a marketing career

By Kunika

Jun 29, 2020

The MOOC on Brand Management was very insightful. Our instructor Nader Tavassoli provided multiple practical, relatable examples to take us through the concepts. The interviews with various industry experts was engaging. Thanks, for a wonderful experience.

By Ilias A

Apr 11, 2021

Great course

Intresting,Engaging,you can finish it without much effort if you want but it fullfils its full potential if you think about the concepts and analyse them with your own examples.

Mr Nader Tavasolli was great at passing knowledge to his students.

By nadia r

Aug 31, 2020

It's really helpful. I'm not learning about brand and business related in my college, this is really helpful for me to learning something new. Because I want to make a brand someday, and this course help me to understand about the business and brand more.

By Abigail A

Jun 4, 2020

This course really helps me to understand the importance of brand management, how to build a brand, and maintaining the brand. The teacher also gives the materials in easy way, easy to understand, and giving a real life example of a brand in every module.

By Manuela G

Jul 23, 2020

I learned a lot doing this course. The material was well explain and the additional readings was a fantastic way of supporting the content of the course. The instructor explained everything in a concise manner.

I would definitely enroll in another course.

By Doris M C

Jul 3, 2020

I am truly grateful for this great opportunity -- I learned so much and the course even encourages me to take my learning and growth another step further. Thanks a million to Prof. Nader for taking the time to share his wealth of knowledge to the world.

By Maggie L

May 16, 2020

Great refresher for professionals working in marketing. Great video case studies, I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Prof. Nadal is very engaging and I enjoyed his interpretation and examples he used throughout the different modules. Truly recommend this.

By Yong S S

Mar 24, 2019

Really changed my mindset of Brand management itself.

And really made me think about but Brands truly mean and what my role is actually.

Thank you very much for the MOOK it was very inspiring, and I hope I can really transform this into the work that I do

By Lisa

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, Super Informative and the professors explanations did not leave room for misunderstandings! I've honed my skills and will be looking out for more courses aligned with my goals!

All the best to everyone and thank you so much!

By Catherine S

Mar 19, 2021

This course has given me an insight into what Brand Management is. Prof Nader Tavassoli delivered the modules in a very interesting way with lots of examples and interviews. I definitely would recommend this course to anyone interested in this subject.

By Mia G W

Jan 31, 2021

What an incredible course. This really helped me learn what goes into a brand, how to build and create a brand experience, and how to measure brand metrics. Thank you to the University of London and Professor Tavassoli for putting this course together!

By Naresh K S

Jan 24, 2021

I took up this course as I was assigned to a branding project for the company I am associated with. The way all the concepts are explained is really practical. After this course I am taking some actionable inputs to implement. It is highly recommended.

By SAH A

Oct 21, 2020

Excellent course, great tutorials and knowledgeable tutor. He makes the course and learning easy and interesting which keeps the student curious to know what's coming up in the next lesson. The lessons motivates the students to stick to this course.

By Kathryn F

Oct 12, 2020

Challenging and interesting summary of branding. This course is helping me take direct action to my work, bringing alignment across silos. I have a clearer vision of where I need to start making changes, and where I want the organization to end up.

By Stephanie G

Jul 11, 2020

It was a great experience and I definitely learned so much from this! I'm a student and I one hundred percent benefited from joining this course, meaning I explored areas that aren't thought at school. Professor Nader did a fantastic job. So happy!

By JohnnyDrumms

May 5, 2021

I'm really tired to write a proper review but my honest opinion is that I would recommend this course to all my colleagues. It's simple but it gives you really good inputs. It helped me a lot and I can't wait to apply all these thoughts into work!