Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
4,106 ratings
1,601 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS
Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

SS
Oct 22, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 1,595 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Rohan K

Apr 21, 2020

Learned a lot of new things eg. 3Bs, 3Es, 6As, Brand health, etc. from this course and especially enjoyed the peer reviewed assignments.

By Rafif J N

Sep 19, 2020

it's quite difficult but very helpful for built my concept about branding, product, and identity of the behaviour product management

By Tuesday D

Aug 31, 2020

Nader is very engaging and pleasant to listen, I only feel that the modules could’ve been broken down into fewer, but longer videos

By Eddy M

Dec 7, 2020

Great insights and case studies. I learned a lot and now more confident in helping many brands get it right with their consumers

By Gokul G

Aug 13, 2020

The course offers a good amount of knowledge with precise real-life examples. The interviews in the course come with benefit.

By Kaili S

Apr 25, 2020

Very helpful and I learned a lot. With some professional marketing terms, but everyone can definitely catch up these.

By Lauren M

Jul 3, 2020

Lots of great information on branding. Up-to-date models and information and very in-touch with the modern consumer.

By Kareena P

Jun 4, 2020

really enjoyed the course, especially the examples of real companies and their experiences were very informative.

By Aron A E

Oct 7, 2020

This course was exceptional. I highly recommend it and encourage its enrollment. You will not be disappointed.

By Pulkita V

May 13, 2020

The concepts were explained well. Interviews with people working professionals help understand it better.

By Adcon S

Oct 11, 2020

GOOD LEARNING VIDEOS WITH INTERVIEWERS VEDIOS. OVERALL THE QUIZ IS ALSO BASED ON IN DEPTH STUDY

By kay

Apr 20, 2020

great course. but when going forward all the focus was on employer branding. didn't expact that..

By Sheetal S P

Jun 4, 2020

A good course for understanding branding from an outside in as well as inside out perspective.

By SHASHANK G

Aug 8, 2020

With the best faculty and thoroughly explained each module with the help of current examples.

By Ayushree S

Aug 8, 2020

The content was good and the topics were explained in an understandable and relatable way.

By Piyash P

May 2, 2020

Unfortunately due to the recent turn of events could not catch up. Hope to start soon

By Настя Л

Mar 1, 2021

I think it is a fascinating course and very possible for brand manager and also SEO!

By Eitan P

May 13, 2020

The course is great! actually one of the best that I have encountered on Coursera.

By GORTI K M

Jul 29, 2020

The concepts were explained very well. A great course for all brand enthusiasts.

By Luke T

May 17, 2020

Good course to refresh as well as learn new insights and thoughts on Branding

By Maramreddy S

Sep 10, 2018

very good to get an understanding about brands and how should they be aligned

By Massimo O

Jun 3, 2020

the course is very well formulated even if the examples should be updated

By sodipo k

Feb 22, 2021

It is an eye-opener to potentials that are dormant within a brand.

By tommaso r

Jun 30, 2020

very nicely done, some topics will be very important for everyone