Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
4,752 ratings
1,824 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS
Apr 19, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way i viewed Brand Management. The course is well framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience!

AS
Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filter by:

1676 - 1700 of 1,842 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Gabriele D

Sep 29, 2020

great

By Subhra C

Jul 25, 2020

Great

By RASEL A

May 17, 2020

Great

By Ville I V

Apr 6, 2020

Great

By Pratik D

Sep 22, 2019

great

By Usama S

Oct 13, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

By Ngọc K

Jul 2, 2021

good

By Nikita S

Jul 1, 2021

good

By Sushant J

Jun 19, 2021

good

By Umang L

Jun 3, 2021

GOOD

By Hardik M

Mar 13, 2021

Good

By MUHAMAD F F

Jan 22, 2021

good

By NICHOLAS P

Jan 8, 2021

Nice

By Lishiqing

Dec 14, 2020

good

By ENDAH M

Nov 3, 2020

Good

By DHELIA A

Oct 2, 2020

good

By mukeshst

Sep 29, 2020

Good

By Claudia g s

May 6, 2020

nice

By Ankita S

Jul 31, 2021

m

By Mohanraj S

Sep 25, 2020

.

By ABHIJIT M

Jul 16, 2020

.

By Raghav M

Jun 12, 2020

N

By Nikki R

May 26, 2020

S

By Martin S

Jun 29, 2020

I thought the course material was relevant, and the concepts explained well. One critique and One feedback request to offer now that I have completed the course.

Critique: While Nader (the course professor) provided engaging and thought-provoking content, I noticed some business references to Marketing (industry insider & first-world specific) language. As an entry-level course, you might assume some students might struggle with these references. If not already in the industry or from the more sophisticated regions of the US and Europe.

Feedback: It is an excellent entry option to the latest thinking on Brand Management. I do not know if this is possible, but the course date stamp relates to references and case studies - pre-2015 when it was first published. Perhaps an appendix showing more recent case studies and surveys relating to how the content of the subjects covered is equally relevant in 2020, as new attendees take the course. This type of content update would be a great addition.

Overall I was delighted with the experience and the knowledge it provided.

By Nader A M

Dec 7, 2020

To my course collogues, Mireika, Vita and Ruth. I really appreciate your kind; constructive feedbacks. While researching brands behaviors and it's relationship with consumers, I developed that Brands deficiency are results of a behavioral deficiency. But what is behavior deficiency? days of researches, then I got myself diagnosed with Attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) which is a mental health disorder that can cause above-normal levels of hyperactive and impulsive behaviors. I have trouble focusing my attention on a single task, for a long time. therefore I have a trouble with normal education in general from childhood, which is much more difficult for me until finally, everything made sense. I'm glad that I figured my way out until here, Thanks to Branding, it might glitched my identity for a while, accidently. but for sure It saved my life. Thank you Nader for approaching unique perspective, I really appreciate your challenging thoughts. Hope you all are safe, healthy and an inside out branders, Merry Christmas and Happy new year.