Chevron Left
Back to Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour by University of London

4.9
stars
4,637 ratings
1,793 reviews

About the Course

Professor Nader Tavassoli of London Business School contrasts traditional approaches to branding - where brands are a visual identity and a promise to customers - to brands as a customer experience delivered by the entire organisation. The course offers a brand workout for your own brands, as well as guest videos from leading branding professionals. The aim of the course is to change the conception of brands as being an organisation's visual identity (e.g., logo) and image (customers' brand associations) to an experience along "moments-that-matter" along the customer journey and, therefore, delivered by people across the entire organisation. Brands are thus not only an external promise to customers, but a means of executing business strategy via internal brand-led behaviour and culture change. You will learn and practice the following skills: 1. How to build brands from a broad organisational perspective 2. How to lead brand-led culture change with human resource practices at the core (i.e., brand as a lever and not just an outcome) 3. How to build brands in multi-brand companies, across cultures and geographies 4. How to measure brand health in new ways, that is, internally in addition to externally 5. How to value and capture returns to brands across the organisation - introducing the new concept of employee-based brand equity - and how this is different from the valuation of brands as intangible assets. This course allows you to develop the following aspects of yourself: 1. Head. Gain a deeper understanding of the evolving practice of brand management, one that goes further than practiced in most organisations today 2. Heart. Be motivated to engage in delivering your own brands – regardless of where you are in your organisation – thereby creating superior value for customers and for your organisation 3. Hands. Translate learnings into action. As Confucius is supposed to have said: “I hear and I forget. I see and I remember. I do and I understand.”...

Top reviews

SS
Oct 22, 2020

Professor Nader has been immensely helpful in bringing about a change in the way I viewed Brand Management. The course is well-framed with lots of good examples and interviews. A wonderful experience.

AS
Mar 16, 2021

Wonderful! Professor Tavassoli did a wonderful job of breaking down the business, brand & behaviour alignment process.\n\nVery insightful. I thoroughly enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you so much!

Filter by:

1701 - 1725 of 1,811 Reviews for Brand Management: Aligning Business, Brand and Behaviour

By Md. S I

May 10, 2020

The journey with this course was spectacular. Although the lectures seemed ambiguous as a beginner but a little effort to understand will gift you a box of insights on the topic area. The quizzes seemed quite challenging. The lectures could be a little more in simplistic language. Loved this course!

By siham b m

Dec 15, 2020

I apreciate this course, it was useful to get news informations about Brand management, with good explanations. I really apreciate the interviews and how CEOs share with us their profesional experiences. It's was a mazing journey for me, and I'm sure that it will help me in my profesional life.

By ANGELICA L X W

Apr 28, 2020

Very informative and well structured. I would say that the last week regarding value and valuation was a bit confusing as there were things that could have been explained better compared to the rest of the course but overall really good. Learnt so much from this. Thank you!

By Stijn v L

Apr 15, 2020

Really great explanation on the subject, very thankful for this course. One little tip: Sometimes the people who were interviewed spoke way faster than Mr. Tavassoli did. Since I'm not a native English speaker this made it a bit difficult to follow the interviews sometimes.

By Alonso M C

Oct 1, 2018

In the end, the tests are very easy if you just copy/paste the responses. This should be more difficult so the student has to read more and watch the videos thoroughly. Other than that, the course is very well organized. The professor speaks perfectly.

By YASAMEEN M M A A

Jul 23, 2021

I think that the course included some huge key branding concepts and that's great. The instructor and host put goid effort to make it engaging. However, there was some boring parts here and there that needed more to be it more engaging. Thank you.

By Waddah A

Oct 2, 2020

The course was extremely comprehensive. I was able to grasp the meanings behind branding strategies. Although I would have loved if we were able to access "downloadables" like slides and resources used within the course. Four stars out of five!

By Mpho L

Dec 11, 2018

The lectures and interviews are great! However, the ability to submit late and the poor quality of submissions is disappointing, almost if the course is not taken seriously enough. One should only have 2 chances with the quiz, not several.

By يوسف ع ب

Aug 21, 2020

A not too detailed course, not exactly what I was expecting coming into it, definitely helpful though. The peer-graded assignments were especially great as they made you go back watch once or twice more to fully comprehend the content.

By Vivek G

Mar 2, 2020

Very interesting course and very well presented as well. Its quite detailed as well in the level of information covered. Provides a lot of food for thought around the way in which brands can me managed and how customer journey matters.

By Dhiren S

Jun 24, 2020

Wonderful insight into the different aspects of Branding. The facilitator professor Nadar Tavassoli made it very interesting with his crisp and clear pronunciations and wonderful examples. The videos were of an excellent quality.

By Elena D M

Jun 13, 2020

I have learned a lot in this course. The explanatory videos are very useful and the final exercises after each MOOC help to better internalize what has been learned. In short, I really liked it and I recommend it 100%

By Suhani B

May 11, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to Coursera for providing such an amazing courses that boosts our knowledge. It was a great course and I'll suggest this course to those who are doing their majors in marketing.

By Johanna S

Oct 1, 2019

The material is interesting and the professor has a warm presentation style. I felt that it gave a good overview of the main topics in Brand Management. The course is now 4 years old, so it's due to be refreshed.

By Margarita

Jun 8, 2020

I learned a lot about this course, after working many years in marketing it brought new perspectives to me. However, some content needs to be updated (for example broken links, low quality videos recommended).

By Sophia D

Sep 28, 2020

It was a good course and I felt like I learned a lot. However, I didn't like that the Peer Reviewed Assignments had a word count. It seemed like the size of the text was more important than its quality.

By Massimo M

Sep 15, 2021

Different way to define Branding but definitely a great point of view that I really agree with.

the 3B's definition is something that fits the current business model and the future of brand strategy.

By Ofentse N

Feb 13, 2021

A course that is well put together, and clearly delivers the message on the importance of aligning Business, Brand, & Behaviour in order to produce amazing experiences for consumers.

By Nikita A

Sep 30, 2020

It is a great course. Well designed. I learnt a lot. I especially like that it makes you think and the assignments test your knowledge and your capability to apply that knowledge.

By Mantu L

Aug 20, 2021

Courser was very practical in nature and being student of MBA helps me understand the crucial concept.

Thank you professor @ Nader Tavassoli for desiging such a wonderful course.

By Kevin B F

Jul 12, 2020

its a good course if you want to get to understand your client journet and experience, it guides you to better understand your industry and internal and external customer

By Patricia G N

Jul 7, 2020

Muy bueno para actualizarse en el concepto de branding con ejemplos claros. El Profesor se expresa de una manera muy accesible y lo hace entretenido e interesante. Gracias

By Mari G F L

May 18, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this MOOC. It offers a lot of real world examples and directly applicable to branding professionals and business managers and owners.

By Rajesh S

Dec 26, 2020

Good learning experience ! Great content with examples & interviews that gives insights of Branding.

Peers reviewing process can be redefined, it looks too open ended.

By Leonardo F

Jul 15, 2021

Well-structured course which is able to explain the modern approach to the three main concepts of business, brand and behaviour and how they influence one another.