Chevron Left
Back to Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
738 ratings
175 reviews

About the Course

Bringing a machine learning model into the real world involves a lot more than just modeling. This Specialization will teach you how to navigate various deployment scenarios and use data more effectively to train your model. In this first course, you’ll train and run machine learning models in any browser using TensorFlow.js. You’ll learn techniques for handling data in the browser, and at the end you’ll build a computer vision project that recognizes and classifies objects from a webcam. This Specialization builds upon our TensorFlow in Practice Specialization. If you are new to TensorFlow, we recommend that you take the TensorFlow in Practice Specialization first. To develop a deeper, foundational understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

EJ
Mar 17, 2021

This course is very practical and interesting.\n\nI enjoyed the excitement I got along the way.\n\nIt was modeled to make you pass as long as you want to pass.\n\nThank you Laurence and Andrew.

AZ
Mar 28, 2020

No doubt, the team of Deeplearning.AI is building best learning resources. We would love to get more and more resources for easy way learning from DeepLearning.AI Team.\n\nThanks to all.

Filter by:

151 - 174 of 174 Reviews for Browser-based Models with TensorFlow.js

By Daniel L S J

Jan 6, 2020

The course is really clear, but I feel that it's lacking in content.

By Alberto E

Apr 8, 2020

Assignments could be more challenging. But it was great. Thank you!

By Alessandro C

Apr 19, 2020

The course is very good but assignment 3 and 4 are very stressfull

By Abraham L

Apr 2, 2021

There is many problems with the submit button in the assignments

By Arturo S P

Oct 27, 2020

Great though the grading of the tasks does not work really good!

By Ignacio R L

May 4, 2020

Good course to use Tensorflow in your browser

By Jefferson R

Jan 18, 2021

Faltó un poco mas de contenido

By Dan R

Jun 3, 2020

very amusing lectures!

By Taehun K

Jan 2, 2020

Easy

By Stéphane D

Jul 12, 2020

Laurence Moronay is really a great teacher and the course is very interesting and pleasant.

I Have removed 2 stars for the time wasted trying to make the examples and exercises provided with the course work :

=> Mobilenet Model version not compliant with the grader

=> A lot of WebGL issues (solved by setting backend parameter to "cpu")

Suggestion : report these issues during training to avoid hours spent on the forum

We can see people who already had these problems months ago and nothing is done to improve things

By Francesco B

Nov 2, 2020

The course is good and interesting. It gives an overall idea on how to embed TF models in js. As in other courses of this specialisation, it is not an in-depth course but rather a fast-forward one: in my opinion this is good if you are not interested that much in these topics, not enough if you want to go deep. Nevertheless, contents are still comprehensible and concepts quite clearly explained. However, one might find more than one difficulties when trying to implement something by themselves.

By Tryggvi E

Apr 12, 2020

Mildly interesting to see this work can be done in JS, but from my viewpoint: Why? I already can do it in Python... I am only stepping through this course on my way to the third and fourth courses in this specialization.

By Chris K

Apr 18, 2020

Quizzes are based on syntax and spelling, which feels like a waste of time. Questions should be more about concepts. Examples are pretty basic.

By Igor M

Jan 3, 2020

Too basic. All exercises are copy paste from the shown examples. All 4 weeks you can complete in just 1.

By Simon O

Jan 19, 2020

Not as good as previous deep learning courses. The exams could have been a bit harder.

By Jeremy O C M

Apr 27, 2021

the submission grader for all of the weeks need to be updated.

By check l

Apr 4, 2021

Explain the accuracy requirements for the assignments

By Abungu B O

Nov 1, 2020

ohh the last assignment on rock paper and scissors

By Stephan S

Dec 23, 2019

A lot of coding and only a few ML/AI concepts.

By Michał O

Jan 17, 2021

Not for the impatient.

3rd and 4th week assignments are quite problematic:

3rd week is heavily dependent on python and libraries versions in user's environment and the course does not point which combination is the one which will be graded correctly. Took me 3 long debugging sessions to finally find the right one.

4th week involves taking had photos to get some gesture recognition. I've spent over an hour with constantly crashing web browser and different cameras to get it right.

Although the skills that can be learned in this course can be really useful, the unnecessary hardships prevent me from recommending it to anyone.

By Jochen R

Dec 17, 2019

it is very exhausting to pass the tests due to hardware and software prblems, though the programming is very easy

By Vitalii K

Dec 16, 2020

A lot of explanation of obvious things. Also, excercises are low quality, with Week 3 and 4 quite hard to pass because of technical issues. Week 3 - need specific versions of the libraries, which are not provided, without which "the model is invalid". Week 4 - quite hard to collect training samples for the model to reach required accuracy, since the app crashes after ~200 examples and wipes them out - you have to start again.

By Musalula S

May 2, 2020

The course content is very good but the instructions on how to install Tensorflow 2.0 and Tensorflow.js in python 3 are not clear.

By szymelfenig

Oct 11, 2020

week 4 submission....