Chevron Left
Back to Build personal resilience

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build personal resilience by Macquarie University

4.8
stars
792 ratings
280 reviews

About the Course

Globalisation and advances in information and communication technology have resulted in a 24/7 work environment characterised by rapid change, a greater sense of competition, and an explosion in access to communication and information. These pressures compound stress related to workload and information processing – this not only reduces performance but can lead to a reduced sense of meaning and purpose as well as physical and mental health issues. Understanding stress and how to boost your resilience to it are essential skills for contemporary leaders and play a vital role in managing the demands you face at work. This course will focus on the nature of stressors facing leaders in today’s work environments and how to deal with them. You’ll explore personal resilience – your capacity to withstand and cope with stress – and strategies for self-management, motivation and organisation. You’ll also learn how resilience is impacted by health and social relationships....

Top reviews

MP
Jun 20, 2020

I really enjoy this learning. It gives me a lot of new insight to deal with day to day stressors. I find this course as a good tool for self contemplation and for sure it has grown our resilience.

WD
Sep 4, 2020

Build Personal Resilience - I have learnt about the type of stresses and how to face all stresses in our day to day life. This course really helpfull to build my resiliene level. Thanks to TMTC .

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 279 Reviews for Build personal resilience

By Sutar K -

Sep 29, 2020

Good!!!

By ZIEGFRED C B

Sep 22, 2020

Awesome

By RAMANOV B A

Sep 4, 2020

good

By Dnyaneshwar M

Aug 15, 2020

Ok..

By Nageshwar P

Aug 15, 2020

good

By Rishab M

Aug 15, 2020

good

By PRABHAKAR M M

Sep 30, 2020

NO

By Sarvar

Sep 28, 2020

ok

By PIERRE K

Sep 12, 2020

G

By Aya K

Aug 23, 2020

E

By Márcia A d S

Jul 29, 2020

I

By Ananthakrishnan R

Sep 13, 2020

Im extremely greatful for becoming a learner of this course.it changed my perspectives on stress management, performance skills etc.thanks to macquarie university for providing such a beneficial course.

By Matthieu T

Nov 12, 2020

le niveau d anglais requis est assez élevé

le contenu du cours est intéressant et propose des idées et des stratégies pour améliorer sa gestion personne et professionnel

By MAXIM B

Apr 25, 2021

Excellent course on time-management skills and overall resilience to different kinds of stress. I strongly recommend it.

By Yvonne M

Aug 11, 2020

This course was of great benefit for me during the current global pandemic. This has provided me with the ri

By Archana J

Sep 15, 2020

IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE LEARNING HOW TO WIN OVER STRESS AT WORK PLACE WITH MAINTAINING WORK LIFE BALANCE.

By Abiodun E

Sep 7, 2020

The courses deals with my personal experience and have shaped me for better.

By Yamini J M

Sep 19, 2020

It was nice experience to know about this topic-resilience.

By Prabin K S -

Aug 10, 2020

NICE COURSE WILL HELP IN OUR WORK ENVIRONMENT AND IN FUTURE

By Johannes B

Aug 26, 2020

Great learning, great teacher. Some links does not work.

By Angelayi k y

Aug 3, 2020

thanks . nice learning and gain more knowledge on it .

By Kiran M

Aug 25, 2020

Great course to build personal resilience

By RAMLATH K

Nov 30, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE

By Chowdhury M E U

Sep 2, 2020

Nice one !

By Lynn H

Aug 19, 2020

Great co