Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
5,308 ratings
1,470 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

Aug 19, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,492 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Vishal A

Aug 4, 2021

It was very nice to learn for the instructor. Very well explained topics and is clear about a minor point of C also.

By Alireza H

May 16, 2022

It is a very good basic for start programming!

The Prof. descriptions is clear and the contents are well organised.

By Harshith S

Aug 16, 2020

really , it is very useful to everyone. I also appreciate that this course professors conduct so many assignments.

By 18OO085_Sonu D

Apr 27, 2020

Thanks for providing such great platform for learning C.Thank you sir for you informative and intresting lecture.

By LESLYE M A T

Dec 14, 2020

Es un curso introductorio muy útil para aprender o reforzar tus conocimientos del lenguaje de programación en C.

By Druthi B

Aug 24, 2020

This course was great for beginners in C,though it might be a bit boring for those who already know basics in C.

By Basit S

Jun 5, 2022

Ira Pohl such a tallented Professor who teaches very well and diubt clear.

Thank you Sir for providing lectures.

By Robert A

Jun 26, 2020

It´s the best C Programming Course. Starting from the beginning of things about this easy Programming Language.

By Felice M

Mar 12, 2022

Muy buen curso, explica muy bien los contenidos el profesor, pude aprender los apuntes básicos del lenguaje C.

By Prince C S

Jun 22, 2020

This is a 5/5 course. There is everything on the very basics that gives me a suitable foundation of knowledge.

By Sanya J

Jun 11, 2020

It is a super amazing course to give a head start in programming . Thank you so much Coursera for this course.

By Nirav N

Nov 11, 2020

I have a basic concepts about coding after joining this course. Really helpful to learn in an efficient way.

By Jason T

Oct 6, 2021

Thank you so much, I've learned a lot about c programming from this course. This is the best course ever :)

By 515_Aviral M

Oct 18, 2020

It was great completing this course. A recommended course for all starters in C Programming .Fully enjoyed.

By Aswin P

Aug 30, 2020

C for Everyone is very helpful course to the beginners.Everything is explained in detail.Thanks to Coursera

By Samarth A

May 12, 2020

This is a very smooth and valuable course for me . I learn many things from this platform .

Thanks coursera

By Raktim R F

Sep 29, 2020

A really good experience gained with the programming language C.

Will be looking forward to going further.

By MONISH B

Jul 18, 2020

thanks for your efforts !!!!!!!! but a request plz write the notes with proper words and clear alphabets

By Vinod K

May 3, 2020

Very flexible course to get the all fundamental concepts in C cleared.and the instructor was very nice.

By Kyle L

Mar 3, 2021

Easy and friendly to freshman.The content is fundamental and creative.I really appreciate this course.

By KARRI V S U D 1

Nov 24, 2020

REALLY SUPERB AND ENJOYED THROUGHOUT EVVRY CLASS THEY TAUGHT AND ASSIGNMENTS GIVEN. THANKS TO COURSERA

By Yurii S

Jun 17, 2020

Very good course. But I would still extend it with more information, more examples and more exercises.

By Anshuman S

Sep 20, 2021

The course is structured properly and the contents are described in the easiest way possible. Thanks!

By Ankur S

Sep 15, 2021

Beginners must watch this course and also for those who boost the idea in c can also watch the course