Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
5,892 ratings

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

Apr 21, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,641 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Sam E

Feb 10, 2022

Great self-pace course. Make sure to buy the book "A book on C" by the instructor and Steve Kelly. The reading is worth it.

By E S Y

May 31, 2020

i have learnt so many fundamentals in C programming it,s the good course offered by coursera for C programming fundamentals

By Dmitriy R

Apr 23, 2020

Handwritting is not understandable sometimes - it's better to print than write, but the course is perfect and very useful!

By Riemer G

Nov 25, 2021

Good intro in C programming, bit slow if you're familiar with programming but that's to be expected for a beginner course

By 邹钦奇

Jul 13, 2021

very good

can pave the way for a long-term development

also can help green-hands to solid their foundation in C programming

By SPARSH M

Jun 3, 2020

This course was really good. It helped to clear my doubts and I got to know about some interesting facts of C language.

By Wariya S

Dec 29, 2022

This course is challenging and allows me to understand computing processes at a deep level while I am just a beginner.

By Arshia K

Jul 11, 2021

Honestly made me actually interested in learning more about C as a language as well as understanding Computer Science.

By Venkat R M

Jun 10, 2021

This is an absolute course for begginers!

whatever you learn if you practice it you can learn c easily with this course

By TARANG C

Jul 5, 2020

The Coursera provides the best platform for online learning and 'C for Everyone' has enhanced my skills in C language.

By Muhammed A S

Dec 16, 2020

This course is really good, The instructor has a good knowledge of the course. I am really satisfied with the course.

By Waseem u d W

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent learning journey. Really enjoyed it. One of the best courses to build your foundation strong in C language.

By Vishal A

Aug 4, 2021

It was very nice to learn for the instructor. Very well explained topics and is clear about a minor point of C also.

By Alireza H

May 16, 2022

It is a very good basic for start programming!

The Prof. descriptions is clear and the contents are well organised.

By Harshith S

Aug 16, 2020

really , it is very useful to everyone. I also appreciate that this course professors conduct so many assignments.

By 18OO085_Sonu D

Apr 27, 2020

Thanks for providing such great platform for learning C.Thank you sir for you informative and intresting lecture.

By LESLYE M A T

Dec 14, 2020

Es un curso introductorio muy útil para aprender o reforzar tus conocimientos del lenguaje de programación en C.

By Druthi B

Aug 24, 2020

This course was great for beginners in C,though it might be a bit boring for those who already know basics in C.

By Basit S

Jun 5, 2022

Ira Pohl such a tallented Professor who teaches very well and diubt clear.

Thank you Sir for providing lectures.

By Robert A

Jun 26, 2020

It´s the best C Programming Course. Starting from the beginning of things about this easy Programming Language.

By Felice M

Mar 12, 2022

Muy buen curso, explica muy bien los contenidos el profesor, pude aprender los apuntes básicos del lenguaje C.

By Prince C S

Jun 22, 2020

This is a 5/5 course. There is everything on the very basics that gives me a suitable foundation of knowledge.

By Sanya J

Jun 11, 2020

It is a super amazing course to give a head start in programming . Thank you so much Coursera for this course.

By Nirav N

Nov 11, 2020

I have a basic concepts about coding after joining this course. Really helpful to learn in an efficient way.