Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
5,316 ratings
1,476 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA

Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD

Aug 19, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,498 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By anand s

Apr 16, 2021

I have learnt so many things from this course. Thanks to Professor Iran Pohl and Thanks to coursera.

By Abu S M A

Dec 27, 2020

Dr. Pohl is a great teacher! I would love to have more practice problems included in the coursework.

By Christo

Jul 24, 2021

A very good course for beginners in programming. video lectures and quizes are all very interesting

By Mahamuda K

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent teaching method. I fill so happy.

Thanks Coursera.

many many thanks Instructor's Ira Pohl.

By Stanislav D

Jul 10, 2020

The lector is great, provides very important concepts in nice, elegant, and easy to understand way!

By Chloe F

Sep 5, 2021

v​ery educational and definitely teaches the fundamental skills you need to be a good C progammer!

By Dipen S

Jul 31, 2020

It was really fun learning this course. Everything is just well explained and taught to implement.

By Venkat V

Sep 30, 2021

Awesome learing and doubt are clarified , happy to learn now am able to bulid projects on c easy.

By Navya G

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you so much sir , I am very excited..

This coursera is very helpful for me thanks again🙂🙂

By KALPESH K

Dec 15, 2020

Nice course and teacher too, covers all the basics which help to understand the c, c++ language.

By KESHAVA A E

Jan 25, 2022

The course instructor explained everything in a easy manner and it helped me a lot thank you!!!

By Ruman K

Jan 26, 2021

i have learned very basic things and every important things about c language with easy language

By prit p

Aug 20, 2020

it was really a amazing experience to learn the c language with coursera.

thank you coursera !!!

By Jules I

Jun 1, 2020

interesting course

I learned something from the expert even though I had already knowledge of C

By ARYAN R (

Mar 20, 2022

It was a very helpful course for someone like me who's aspiring to become a computer scientist

By Mehmet B O

Jan 14, 2021

It was a nice start for programming. Thanks Dr. Pohl, Coursera team & all participant friends.

By Patel H

Mar 9, 2021

This lecture series is really nice, with professor mostly explaining the code line-by-line!!

By VARDELLI R

May 18, 2021

Really the teaching Is very nice They were really improving our logic skills.I really liked

By ARUNAVA C

Sep 26, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE FOR THE BEGINNERS .EXCELLENT CONCEPT AND CLARITY PROVIDED IN THE CONTENTS.

By uppara s s s

Jun 4, 2020

Coursera is so good to gain c language knowledge . I had learnt more concepts now it's good

By Yashwant I

Jun 1, 2020

Peer review there is dependency on others for grades.I liked the course and happy to do it.

By Serhii H

Feb 2, 2021

That was awesome! I'm not a beginner at it, but I've end up this course with big pleasure!

By Andrea

Apr 2, 2020

Really interesting and great teacher

Also Book on C is a must to have

Thanks for all

Andrea

By MABRUKHANE P I

May 31, 2020

I loved this course.After watching videos I was able to do my assignments very perfectly.

By Jason A D L C

Sep 25, 2020

De mucho aprendizaje aunque mi inglés no sea mi idioma aprendí bastante con los tutores.