Chevron Left
Back to C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.5
stars
4,163 ratings
1,192 reviews

About the Course

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

Top reviews

MA
Jun 21, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD
Aug 19, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 1,196 Reviews for C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals

By Abu S M A

Dec 27, 2020

Dr. Pohl is a great teacher! I would love to have more practice problems included in the coursework.

By Christo M

Jul 24, 2021

A very good course for beginners in programming. video lectures and quizes are all very interesting

By Mahamuda K

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent teaching method. I fill so happy.

Thanks Coursera.

many many thanks Instructor's Ira Pohl.

By Stanislav D

Jul 10, 2020

The lector is great, provides very important concepts in nice, elegant, and easy to understand way!

By Dipen S

Jul 31, 2020

It was really fun learning this course. Everything is just well explained and taught to implement.

By Navya G

Jul 19, 2020

Thank you so much sir , I am very excited..

This coursera is very helpful for me thanks again🙂🙂

By KALPESH K

Dec 15, 2020

Nice course and teacher too, covers all the basics which help to understand the c, c++ language.

By Ruman K

Jan 26, 2021

i have learned very basic things and every important things about c language with easy language

By PRIT P P

Aug 20, 2020

it was really a amazing experience to learn the c language with coursera.

thank you coursera !!!

By Jules I

Jun 1, 2020

interesting course

I learned something from the expert even though I had already knowledge of C

By Mehmet B O

Jan 14, 2021

It was a nice start for programming. Thanks Dr. Pohl, Coursera team & all participant friends.

By Patel H

Mar 9, 2021

This lecture series is really nice, with professor mostly explaining the code line-by-line!!

By VARDELLI R

May 18, 2021

Really the teaching Is very nice They were really improving our logic skills.I really liked

By ARUNAVA C

Sep 26, 2020

VERY GOOD COURSE FOR THE BEGINNERS .EXCELLENT CONCEPT AND CLARITY PROVIDED IN THE CONTENTS.

By uppara s s s

Jun 4, 2020

Coursera is so good to gain c language knowledge . I had learnt more concepts now it's good

By Yashwant I

Jun 1, 2020

Peer review there is dependency on others for grades.I liked the course and happy to do it.

By Serhii H

Feb 2, 2021

That was awesome! I'm not a beginner at it, but I've end up this course with big pleasure!

By Andrea

Apr 2, 2020

Really interesting and great teacher

Also Book on C is a must to have

Thanks for all

Andrea

By MABRUKHANE P I

May 31, 2020

I loved this course.After watching videos I was able to do my assignments very perfectly.

By Jason A D L C

Sep 25, 2020

De mucho aprendizaje aunque mi inglés no sea mi idioma aprendí bastante con los tutores.

By Bollepally s p r

May 9, 2020

This course is very good to learn fundamentals of c language and I am satisfied with it.

By Wallamjingshai K

Mar 21, 2021

Its very helpful. Thank you for this wonderful experience of learning through coursera.

By Serhat S

Mar 2, 2021

İt was a great course for me. I learned the basics of C Programming. Thank you so much!

By alminagokce.cicek

Jul 23, 2020

very helpful introduction to c programming, helpful to me in my computer science major.

By Deleted A

Jul 15, 2020

It is a great experience to face the challenging questions. I really liked the course